how to flash supercard sd firmware

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by azn_007, Aug 22, 2006.

Aug 22, 2006
  1. azn_007
    OP

    Newcomer azn_007 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    hi there guys im new to the supercard scene so i was wondering how i would go about flash my supercard firmware i mean do i need to convert the .bin file using the supercard software and then load it like a game in the ds? any help would be much appreciated.
     
  2. Cygoku

    Banned Cygoku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    Put it in the root of your sc, boot and load it like a normal rom.

    Cygoku
     
  3. retrohead

    Member retrohead GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You do not need to convert it. It doesn't need to be in the root either. The supercard 90% of the time detects if you have the firmware file on your card and should run it automatically. If it doesn't you just run it from the menu.
     
  4. azn_007
    OP

    Newcomer azn_007 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    ok is the new 163 working good now?
     
  5. retrohead

    Member retrohead GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes it is working fine. Grab the latest 2.55c package and you get the working firmware file with it. 1.63b
     

Share This Page