How to extract a Channel that's in my wii to a wad?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ferrazoli, Dec 8, 2011.

  1. ferrazoli
    OP

    Newcomer ferrazoli Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ok so, I have a channel installed on my wii, and I lost the wad file.
    What I want, is to extract the channel from my wii into a wad inside my SD.
    Anyone can help me?
     
  2. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,407
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    You can try Blue dump or Blue dump mod.

    The "real sign" create a correct wad, which can be installed only on your wii.
    The "fakesign" create a wad with the Trucha bug and can be installed in any Wii.


    I never tried with channels (only with IOS), but I guess it's working too.


    other versions:
    mod by PabloACZ: http://filetrip.net/f25505-BlueDump-0-3-Mod.html
     
  3. TiMeBoMb4u2

    Member TiMeBoMb4u2 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,169
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't used it in a long time, but you could try WAD Creator.
    http://gbatemp.net/topic/149075-wad-creator-v10/

    :D
     
  4. ferrazoli
    OP

    Newcomer ferrazoli Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hmn, it only allows me to copy saves
    Gonna try the other version
     
  5. ferrazoli
    OP

    Newcomer ferrazoli Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Still no luck, gonna try the Wad Creator now
    Thanks for all the help guys
     
  6. ferrazoli
    OP

    Newcomer ferrazoli Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Timebomb, I downloaded the WAD Creator
    And k, everything goes cute untill it gives me error while mounting my SD card... know what it is?
     
  7. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    theres an extract to wad option on wiimod
     
  8. ferrazoli
    OP

    Newcomer ferrazoli Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Luigi, I can't find that option. Using wiimodv3, can't find the channel also
     
  9. ferrazoli
    OP

    Newcomer ferrazoli Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ok forget it, I was trying to get the wad of my uLoader which ISN'T a fucking Forwarder, because I hate having to keep my SD card at my Wii...
    I think I should start a new topic looking for the .wad
    I'm not so good at the rules of the forum, is this allowed?


    @edit

    Forgot to say thanks for everybody that tried to help me out
    You're the best, guys
     
  10. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Load wiimod
    Select advanced menu
    select title manager
    select installed channels
    select your channel
    Push some button to extract to wad
    it will be in sd:\wad\wiimod
    simple
     
  11. ferrazoli
    OP

    Newcomer ferrazoli Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Oh so it's in Advanced Menu

    I got scared with the whole "It can brick your wii!" thing

    Gonna try it l8r

    Thanks mauifrog
     
  12. ferrazoli
    OP

    Newcomer ferrazoli Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    It works! You sir deserve an internet cookie.
    Damn I need an internet stove so I can make you all cookies, thanks guys!

    Any moderator out there, consider this topic solved. (: !
    Thanks again :3
     
  13. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,407
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Ok, I consider it solved :lol:

    About blue Dump, it's a little hard to understand it the first time.
    I think you have to press "+" and not "A".

    But you managed do it with another tool, so it's all good :)
     

Share This Page