1. dangobear

    dangobear Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can't seem to get v1 or v2 to work (Extracted NSPs folder is always empty). Wonder if any of the files need updating?
     
  2. Yanda

    Yanda GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    I'm sorry. I solved my problem.
     
    Last edited by Yanda, Nov 14, 2019
  3. Crocling

    Crocling Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    Doesn't seem to be working for me. I can extract the .nsp but when I try to extract the .nca it does it instantly and the folder is empty.
     
  4. MrMario2011

    MrMario2011 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Perfect! I used Unpackv2 and brought my own keys from Lockpick_RCM, this worked without any hiccups. Great release!
     
  5. nifoc2099

    nifoc2099 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Singapore
    Have you tried other games which there are no updates/patches?
     
  6. babyjoe00069

    babyjoe00069 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    So hopefully someone can help me here I am trying to extract an xci that has the update and dlc in it already. I get to the 2 steps shown, add 2nd to largest file hit enter, then drag the largest file and hit enter. I do so and get this error, that it doesnt exist, which obviously I just dragged it, there so it does exist.[​IMG]

    I dont even hit enter and it deletes all the temporary files anyways.
     
  7. gamesquest1

    gamesquest1 Nabnut
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    15,058
    try using a directory with no spaces in the filename
     
    babyjoe00069 likes this.
  8. Kordru

    Kordru Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Japan
    thank you :)
     
  9. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,139
    Country:
    Poland
    Filename is not the issue here, but spaces in folder name

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Change FighterZ Test Mods name to something without spaces
     
    babyjoe00069 likes this.
  10. babyjoe00069

    babyjoe00069 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Shoot if this works I will be so greatful ok here it goes

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    OH MY GOD FINALLY IT WOOOOORKS....THANK YOU SO MUCH GUYS.
     
  11. Qwerky_Pengwen

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Just curious to know exactly how this tool might be better than just using the YUZU emulator to dump the RomFS of your games?
     
  12. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,139
    Country:
    Poland
    Dunno. Never used yuzu for this.
    But i think it can't unpack exefs from update without base.
     
  13. coolguyfire

    coolguyfire Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    help.png
    Hi, it seems whatever i do it always shows prod.keys does not exist even though i extracted the keys themselves from my switch and placed in to the folder as well and renamed them
     
  14. failingupwards

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Spain
    Hi,
    first of all thanks for the tool.

    What a coincidence, I just made an account to expose exactly the same problem as the user above. My keys are also extracted from my switch, and it gives me the same screen.
     
  15. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,139
    Country:
    Poland
    because hactool first checks prod.keys in system32 folder, then it checks for -k command.
    So it will always show that, even if you have keys specified in cmd.
    This is hactool issue.
     
  16. coolguyfire

    coolguyfire Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for responding but it seems it isnt extracting the new persona game and is giving me a empty folder is it because the keys dont match and if so how can i fix it as i extracted the keys from my own switch as im trying to mod some translations into the game
     
  17. coolguyfire

    coolguyfire Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    it might just be a persona 5 scramble issue
     
  18. failingupwards

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Spain
    It happens to me too on FFXII
     
  19. Lion Sora

    Lion Sora Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Hello. My unpack.exe closes itself out when I press enter when I get to this upload_2020-2-24_18-50-11.png
    Is there any way to fix it? Thanks! :)
     
  20. coolguyfire

    coolguyfire Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    You need to drag the nsp into the cmd window
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - extract, files,