How to Connect with Verizon FiOS

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by Dermy, Aug 1, 2007.

Aug 1, 2007

How to Connect with Verizon FiOS by Dermy at 4:16 AM (1,929 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Dermy
    OP

    Member Dermy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    314
    Country:
    United States
    I can't connect at all to the actiontec router (MI424-WR) that Verizon supplies. I have no clue why it won't work, I put in the WEP key correctly and when I use DiagnoSe it says it is able to connect to the internet. Does anyone else have Verizon FiOS who fixed this problem or has no trouble connecting to Nintendo WFC?
     
  2. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    Try another piece of Wifi homebrew, if that works but NWC doesn't try creating a new connection, and then dont touch your DS until itgives an error code.
     
  3. chaoszerox

    Newcomer chaoszerox Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    did you try updating the router firmware? That happened to my netgear wgr614 v6 router until I learned that it had to be updated.
     
  4. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    i need more info.

    can you connect with offical games?
    are you using nds lite?
    what homebrew are you trying?
     
  5. phantastic91

    Member phantastic91 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    my verizon fios doesnt work either =/

    wifi homebrew works but the NWC doesn't for official games
     
  6. Dermy
    OP

    Member Dermy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    314
    Country:
    United States
    I am using a DS lite. I have tried Roms and the original games and I keep getting error 51300. I had Comcast and a Linksys router and my DS connected fine not long ago.
     
  7. phantastic91

    Member phantastic91 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    therse alot of people who have problems with verizon. mine worked fine with time warner T_T

    verizon sucks!
     
  8. lanleague

    Member lanleague GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    Can you enter the IP information manually?
     
  9. phantastic91

    Member phantastic91 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page