1. lilithx

    lilithx Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    no issues here so far on AC or the witcher
     
  2. Wolfling

    Wolfling GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    i love you
     
  3. woyaowann

    woyaowann Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    turn on the FTP server, then you can edit on your computer and replace the txt file, so that you no need to restart your switch.
     
  4. jasonhk

    jasonhk GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Last edited by jasonhk, Apr 2, 2020
    HinaNaru Cutie and zebigboo like this.
  5. woyaowann

    woyaowann Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    it smooth on my switch.
     
  6. johnma2

    johnma2 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2018
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    You have to use the Edizon overlay method to use cheats in New Horizons. That is happening because you're trying to use them through the Edizon app.
     
  7. George820

    George820 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I did copy over the overlay files into my SD card. I actually got the overlay to pop up when I first set up the cheats. However when it popped up it said no cheats found, which I realized was because I didn’t update the proper folder name F829A27213D46F9F to support 1.1.1. After I updated the folder though then when I tried to load the game again it just keeps crashing :(
     
  8. johnma2

    johnma2 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2018
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using cheats that are supported in the 1.1.1 update though? Because that also happens if you're not using the updated cheats.
     
  9. lilithx

    lilithx Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I am doing that already, I just want to be able to edit like lines in the code without using my computer, straight from the switch.
     
  10. MinecraftGuy

    MinecraftGuy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    What's the build ID of version 1.1.2 I have cheats for 1.1.1 but now they don't work on 1.1.2 and how would I use 1.1.1 cheats on 1.1.2?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I just updatad to 1.1.2, whats the build id of 1.1.2 and how do I use my 1.1.1 cheats in 1.1.2 OR how do I make my own cheats?
     
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
  11. johnma2

    johnma2 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2018
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    The BID for 1.1.2 is 3068F51723DC1A67, and I figured out how to fix some of my codes without using Noex. Theres a post that had some updated codes, but they weren't in the amounts that I had hoped, so I modified them for what I needed lol. I'm working on some others now and hopefully can get more to work.
     
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
  12. MinecraftGuy

    MinecraftGuy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    What is Noex?
     
  13. johnma2

    johnma2 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2018
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    It's basically Edizon but you use Windows to create the cheats you would want. However I couldn't get it to work on my end, so I dug some more to figure things out.
     
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
  14. Nullleben

    Nullleben Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    a non hacked switch AC can get all the recipe/material from a hacked switch?
     
  15. MauroDiogo

    MauroDiogo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    I've been trying this but AC just isn't showing up in EdiZon at all. Is it because I'm currently on 1.1.2? Or should it show in EdiZon regardless of the version?

    And even if it doesn't. Should the Tesla overlay still work? Because I try to use the L + Down + R3 shortcut and nothing happens in-game. :unsure:

    PS: Forgot to mention that I'm using the 3068F51723DC1A67 BID for 1.1.2. (Thanks to @johnma2 )

    EDIT: Nvm! Working properly now after rebooting the Switch a few times. :)
     
    Last edited by MauroDiogo, Apr 3, 2020
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
  16. MinecraftGuy

    MinecraftGuy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Oh Awesome! But can you send me a download link?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I just found out the BID for 1.1.3 is E2D890A4D19FAD02
     
  17. MinecraftGuy

    MinecraftGuy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Okay but how do I change which slot the item goes in?
     
  18. deadmanx03x

    deadmanx03x Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2020
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I can confirm this is true its probably outdated cheats in the .txt file i just tried erasing the cheats inside the .txt file and sure enough it worked perfect
     
  19. MinecraftGuy

    MinecraftGuy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I supply my friends with millions of Gold and Bells

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Here you go (it works on any build)
    [Slot 01 Royal Crown]
    580F0000 0373A1F0
    580F1000 000000E0
    580F1000 00000018
    580F1000 00000040
    780F0000 000000C8
    640F0000 00000000 00001f40
     
  20. deadmanx03x

    deadmanx03x Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2020
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    anyone got a code for 1.1.3 gold nuggets in any item slot
     
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Crossing, Horizons, Animal