How to change you music of you game! (LOADIINE ONLY!!!!)

Discussion in 'Wii U - Tutorials' started by Alex4U, Jun 10, 2016.

  1. Alex4U
    OP

    Member Alex4U The best Virtual Boy fanboy you'll see

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    776
    Location:
    Mexico D.F (aka wall zone)
    Country:
    Mexico
    I Picked SM3DW, And worked, so, i want to share with you this. :^)

    1.-MAKE A COPY OF THE BFSTM YOU WANT TO MODIFY
    Sounds silly, but if you want to recover you BFSTM

    2.-Check where is Sound data in you Wii U Game
    For example, In Mario 3D World:
    sd:/wiiu/games/Mario 3D World/content/SoundData/stream/Redc_bgm_Athletic.k.32.dspadpcm.bfstm
    I picked Redc_bgm_Athletic.k.32.dspadpcm.bfstm, so, i remplaced with Diggersby Land (Pokkén)
    MAKE SURE TO RENAME WITH THE SAME NAME OF THE BFSTM YOU WANT TO MODIFY

    3.- Create your BRSTM With BrawlBox, and convert to BFSTM
    You can loop it.

    4.- Test it with Loadiine. should work

    FAQ:

    My song is not playing!
    R: You should not expand too much the BFSTM you want to remplace (MAX. 3/4 Min! (?) ) AND MAKE SURE TO RENAME WITH THE SAME NAME OF THE BFSTM YOU WANT TO MODIFY

    My song works, but after a time, sounds corrupted!
    R:Try to convert it again, or create the BRSTM/BFSTM Again, you did something wrong.

    PD: Its my first tutorial :ha::ha::ha::ha:
     
    Last edited by Alex4U, Jun 10, 2016
  2. Coolsonickirby

    Member Coolsonickirby GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    Or use SDCaffine
    :ha:
     
  3. Alex4U
    OP

    Member Alex4U The best Virtual Boy fanboy you'll see

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    776
    Location:
    Mexico D.F (aka wall zone)
    Country:
    Mexico
    Oh, sorry, im noob :wink::wink::wink:
     
  4. huma_dawii

    Member huma_dawii GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,111
    Location:
    Key Largo, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    What is SDcafiine
     
  5. Luglige

    Member Luglige Modest Mouse Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,168
    Location:
    Can I Leave This Blank?
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Not a bad guide. I'll tell my friend about this.
     
    Alex4U likes this.
  6. Alex4U
    OP

    Member Alex4U The best Virtual Boy fanboy you'll see

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    776
    Location:
    Mexico D.F (aka wall zone)
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thanks, for my first tutorial :P
     
  7. Alex4U
    OP

    Member Alex4U The best Virtual Boy fanboy you'll see

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    776
    Location:
    Mexico D.F (aka wall zone)
    Country:
    Mexico
    SDCafiine i think is a IP Injector
     
  8. Duckling

    Member Duckling Sorry for being dumb ;(

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    434
    Country:
    Laos
    Yep, it allows you to inject and dump files and do in game modification.
     
  9. Logan Pockrus

    Member Logan Pockrus Knawledge is key.

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,332
    Country:
    United States
    Well, SDCafiine can only be used for Smash 4 and Mii Maker, as they're the only two applications that have access to the SD card. What you're thinking of is SDCafiine's predecessor, Cafiine. Cafiine allows you to send files over TCP to be replaced on the fly.
     
    Alex4U likes this.
  10. AssemblerX86

    Newcomer AssemblerX86 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    What does it differ from TCP Gecko?
     
  11. Logan Pockrus

    Member Logan Pockrus Knawledge is key.

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,332
    Country:
    United States
    TCP Gecko is used as a RAM editor, allowing for cheat codes and debugging. Cafiine is used to replace files on the fly. For example, one thing you can do with Cafiine is send over custom music to replace the in-game music.
     
    Duckling likes this.
  12. AssemblerX86

    Newcomer AssemblerX86 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    So you must replace the files before they get loaded to the RAM? It is timing dependent?
     
  13. Logan Pockrus

    Member Logan Pockrus Knawledge is key.

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,332
    Country:
    United States
    Don't worry about RAM or anything when using Cafiine. All you need to do is set up a file structure that mimics the disk's (example: /vol/x/thing.bfstm would be mirrored like this: /path/to/Caffine/cafiine_root/title ID here/vol/x/thing.bfstm), and when the file is loaded, it will be replaced by the one you have in position.

    Hopefully that makes sense.

    EDIT: I used since instead of sense. I'm an idiot! :rofl:
     
    Last edited by Logan Pockrus, Jun 29, 2016
    AssemblerX86 likes this.

Share This Page