How to apply a patch?!

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by GDragon, Feb 11, 2008.

Feb 11, 2008

How to apply a patch?! by GDragon at 3:04 AM (1,402 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. GDragon
    OP

    Member GDragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Canada
    just wonderin i seen a lot of translation patch like the Jump ultimate stars one and the Tales of innocence.
    but how you apply a patch on a rom?
     
  2. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
    The patch releaser should have a readme on how to patch the game, since not all patches are the same.
     
  3. GDragon
    OP

    Member GDragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Canada
    theres no read me and the file type is .isp...
     
  4. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
    Then just download Lunar IPS to apply IPS patches. It's simple a simple point and click interface.
     

Share This Page