How to alter the output location of command prompt

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ComplicatioN, Dec 7, 2008.

  1. ComplicatioN
    OP

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    how can i alter the command prompt's location of my files to another hard drive?
    the copy b\ 0.bin + 1.bin + 2.bin thing it adds the files to my documents how can i change it to another file or hard drive?
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Type help cd in the command prompt
     
  3. ComplicatioN
    OP

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    whats that meant to do cuz it just loads up another line :wtf:
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Your are using Windows, right? And you are inside the command prompt right?
    If you type "help cd" you get help about the command cd, and not just a new line.
     
  5. ComplicatioN
    OP

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    woo dude thx it worked great!
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    There should be a text explaining this.
    1. D:\ is a directory, D or D: is the drive
    2. usual method to change to directory D:\ is:
    Type "d:" "cd d:\"
    unusual method described if you type "help cd":
    Type "cd /d d:\"

    *edit: typo
     

Share This Page