how many cios do i have to install to get all the things working?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by rsyss, May 27, 2009.

  1. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil
    how many cios do i have to install to get all the things working?
     
  2. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    cios249 is the most important one
     
  3. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    What is "all the things"
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Not again:
    There's no such thing as a cIOS249!


    You need 1-3, depending if you have Rock Band or something that uses usb microphones.
     
  5. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    no need to be a smartass with that huge font. they really should disable such tags.
     
  6. misteromar

    Member misteromar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Australia
    What are these 2 or 3 cIOS. Also I have cIOS 249, so it does exist.
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Sorry, but there's really no such thing as a cIOS249, and kedest really really should know that already. What you have is a cIOS and that's installed as IOS249. The regular cIOS is based on IOS36 (cIOS36), and for Rock Band you need a cIOS based on IOS37(cIOS37).
     
  8. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    that's what i meant. I know it's based on 36. It just installs as 249 and I think that's the best way to name it.
     
  9. SublimeAndEtc

    Member SublimeAndEtc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    West Palm Beach, FL
    Country:
    United States
    I recommend:
    cIOS36_rev10
    IOS37
    IOS38
    IOS53
    IOS55
     
  10. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    SublimeAndEtc Gives you a good list I think..[​IMG]

    I think I might have 3 of those installed, could someone tell us what each one is for?
     
  11. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    cIOS36rev10 is a cIOS, the others are "only" IOS and only useful for retail discs and VC/WiiWare.
     
  12. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, WiiPower..
     
  13. SublimeAndEtc

    Member SublimeAndEtc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    West Palm Beach, FL
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I forgot to also say the patched IOS60, which will let you run WiiWare/VC games installed from wads off of your SD card.
     
  14. trixt3r

    Newcomer trixt3r Newbie

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all, a bit of a noob here.I have a 3.4e down to 3.2e.All working ok usb loader, backup launcher etc.I just want to know how can i find which ios's my wii have installed.
     

Share This Page