How is Guitar Hero III different?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by R2DJ, Jun 18, 2008.

Jun 18, 2008

How is Guitar Hero III different? by R2DJ at 6:02 PM (1,611 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. R2DJ
    OP

    Member R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    from the 360 and PS3 versions?
     
  2. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The wii can't download new songs, heard that ps3 and 360 can...
     
  3. R2DJ
    OP

    Member R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How many songs is the Wii version missing?
     
  4. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    None, other than the DLC songs of course.
     
  5. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    Just the DLC, which there really isn't much in DLC for GH3 that's even worth paying for. Though there are a few free songs. The graphics are a lot smoother looking as well on the PS3/360 versions. And for me with my HDTVs, the Wii version gets a good amount of lag that can't be fixed, just helped along a little, so that sucks. Absolutely no lag on the 360 version for me.
     
  6. R2DJ
    OP

    Member R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How many DLC songs are there that can't be obtained in the Wii version. Because if it's not that many, it won't be a biggie for me.
     
  7. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    All these, you can't play them on the Wii version.
     
  8. R2DJ
    OP

    Member R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks. Now I'm NOT buying it... Having no No Doubt, Coldplay and Muse??? That's a big loss.

    Thanks for all the help lagman, SpikeyNDS and wabsta! [​IMG]
     
  9. bosscolor

    Member bosscolor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    469
    Location:
    Toulouse
    Country:
    France
    But with a modchip you can create your own custom disc or dowload those from other peers
     
  10. R2DJ
    OP

    Member R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't wanna bother with those.
     
  11. EvanUnisil

    Member EvanUnisil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    Canada
    I've never experienced lag in GHIII on my Wii and I have a 42inch Panasonic Plasma.

    Honestly dude, I'd recommend not getting GHIII at all for any console. Wait less than six months and you'll have GHIV which comes with a drum set, guitar and all that jazz, and the quality will be much better than Rock Band's instruments. I'm not getting RB and waiting for GHIV.

    Link: http://www.engadget.com/2008/05/14/guitar-...ymbals-and-all/
     
  12. R2DJ
    OP

    Member R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I only have a 21" CRT Sanyo and a 3rd party RGB SCART cable. Wii is set to 60Hz. Obviously it makes the picture sharper, clearer, better...

    Will I experience any lag?
     
  13. R2DJ
    OP

    Member R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Also, if I buy GH3 and if I buy GH Aerosmith (just the game), can it be used with the GH3 guitar?
     
  14. TanookiSuit

    Member TanookiSuit Game Reviewer/Writer -- formerly Vampire Hunter D

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2,552
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Country:
    United States
    ^Yah that's the idea.
     
  15. scousethief

    Member scousethief GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    286
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GH Aerosmith is crap unless your an aerosmith fan (obviously lol )
     

Share This Page