how install cIOS38 rev14?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by tylerzentz, Feb 2, 2010.

Feb 2, 2010

how install cIOS38 rev14? by tylerzentz at 4:31 AM (1,069 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. tylerzentz
    OP

    Member tylerzentz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    can it be installed in its wad form through wadmanager, or do i have to use cIOS38 rev14 installer from Wanin?
     
  2. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    if you got a wad, which is illegal, you can install it through wadmanager.
    But I would recommend you to use the installer. But I also would recommend you to install rev17...
     
  3. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Also, WAD Manager won't work without a cIOS.

    Actually, it's been a while since I used this. Can you choose which IOS to run under?
     
  4. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Wad manager will work as long as you have any IOS with the fakesign bug.
     
  5. tylerzentz
    OP

    Member tylerzentz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    what are the pros and cons to the different metthods. and i only use rev14 because i thought thats the most recent rev that workds with neo gamma.
     
  6. tylerzentz
    OP

    Member tylerzentz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    wad manager WILL work as long as you tell it to operate through a fakesign IOS, such as IOS36
     
  7. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Rev17 works with NeoGamma. And there are no pros or cons since the end result is the same. But it's a lot easier to find the installer apps than wads of cIOS, so just run an installer.
     
  8. matcon5

    Newcomer matcon5 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    can you do network installations for rev 17 with a wired connection?

    Just seems to sit at the "Initializing Network..." forever. Am I just being impatient? I let it sit for at least 5mins.
    I pressed a button on the Wii remote while it was saying that, and I got a black screen with lots of letters and numbers, and the music was looping.
    And leaving it sit long enough results in an error as well, "An Exception Occured (DSI) etc etc"

    Probably need a wireless connection...

    Thanks in advance.
     

Share This Page