How does SoulSilver and Heartgold work with SP3

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Nimbus, Jun 12, 2010.

Jun 12, 2010
  1. Nimbus
    OP

    Member Nimbus sudo /usr/bin make-me-a-coffee --nosugar --cream=1

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Probably being lazy.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did the Supercard ever fully fix the freezing problems with the US versions of HeartGold and SoulSilver.

    I would think that they did with DSOnei SP3, which bless my slow nature, I just found out about today. I read there is a new AP system in it, does this fully fix it or am I better off sticking with SP2 and the specialized patch released for it.
     
  2. Unicorn9x

    Newcomer Unicorn9x Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Vietnam
  3. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
  4. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Well, the last time I played Pokémon HG and SS on my EOS SP3 DSONE was that it had no problems at all. I think the AP was already gone when EOS SP2 was released. There were no kinds of freezes when I played Pokémon HG and SS on my EOS SP3 DSONE (played for hours straight).

    This was also the description of the games that were added to the AP System:

    No Pokémon in there, so it was fixed before the release of EOS SP3.
     
  5. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Why would you want to use an outdated OS instead of a new one? [​IMG] That's like people that still want to use M33 instead of GEN on the PSP...
     
  6. Dardon

    Newcomer Dardon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    Considering I been running EOS SP2 before posting in this topic on my SC DSONE(now upgrading it to SP3 since I didn't know it was out), I never had Pokemon Heart Gold freeze up in on me, so I'm assuming that was fixed.
     
  7. HokageNaruto

    Member HokageNaruto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    haters gonna hate. but I agree with the outdated OS part. It doesn't really make sense
     
  8. Spartan117H3

    Member Spartan117H3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    It's all about stability, although I'm forced to use GEN because I don't have a non 3k [​IMG]. DSTWO has no issues so far for me, but I guess that doesn't help much.
     
  9. Nimbus
    OP

    Member Nimbus sudo /usr/bin make-me-a-coffee --nosugar --cream=1

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Probably being lazy.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh shoot, I forgot to mention that I was using EOS in the first post.

    I apologize for any confusion I have caused.

    I upgraded to SP3. No issues at all.
     

Share This Page