How do you unlock a tmobile google android g1?

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by JJBro1, Apr 10, 2009.

Apr 10, 2009
  1. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    My friend just got the tmobile google g1 and were trying to unlock it so we can get it working for att. Is there a guide or step by step process that someone knows about on how to do this?
     
  2. david432111

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    You'd need a special unlock code to do that. If you google for it you'll find a site offering unlock codes, they aren't free though.
     
  3. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    google "Da vinci mobile debranding" a website with people who debrand (unlock) all types of phones, though you need to pay
     
  4. UltraMagnus

    Member UltraMagnus hic sunt dracones

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,967
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    do not pay for it.

    ring t-mo, tell them you are going abroad, they will give you an unlock code for free (if you in the states anyway, over here you have to pay £15)
     
  5. anbinal
    This message by anbinal has been removed from public view by p1ngpong, Nov 27, 2012.
    Nov 23, 2012

Share This Page