how do you setup mame360 on internal hdd?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by dsrules, Jun 13, 2010.

Jun 13, 2010
  1. dsrules
    OP

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,294
    Country:
    I got MAME360 setup in the xbox360 hdd and it shows up and able to load it. But, I couldn't get any roms to show up on the internal HDD.
    Anyone knows how to do it?
     
  2. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    There is a config or .ini file you should be able to edit and make sure you direct it to the proper file path.
     
  3. dsrules
    OP

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,294
    Country:
    I tried it many times, but no games are showing up. Anyways, I just use a regular flashdrive to store the games
     
  4. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I got it to work off my internal drive!

    My options.ini looks like this:

    rompath = game:\roms
    samplepath = game:\samples
    cfg_directory = game:\cfg
    nvram_directory = game:\nvram
    memcard_directory = game:\memcard
    input_directory = game:\inp
    state_directory = game:\sta
    artpath = game:\artwork
    snapshot_directory = game:\snap
    diff_directory = game:\diff
    ctrlrpath = game:\ctrlr
    comment_directory = usb:\comments
    cheat_file = game:\cheat.dat
    title_path = game:\titles

    autoframeskip = 0
     
  5. dsrules
    OP

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,294
    Country:
    yes, man. I just found the xex version of mame360 and it's working great on internal hdd. I guess the Retail Dash version only run games from usb
     
  6. Fudge

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, you can run MAME360 on a unmodified Xbox 360?
     
  7. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    @ fudgenuts64 - No. I assumed he has a jtagged console as he already has it running.
     

Share This Page