How do you make XBMC the Default Dashboard?

Discussion in 'Microsoft Xbox' started by Feels Good Man, Nov 20, 2007.

Nov 20, 2007
  1. Feels Good Man
    OP

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    I've tried looking but im STILL not entirely sure how to do this... Anyone know how to do it?

    Oh and do you need to put Halo 2 in your HDD to play custom maps on it? [the maps people make]

    Thanks! ^__^
     
  2. greyhound

    Member greyhound GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    Oxford
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if i remember correctly most new versions of XBMC provide an application which allows you to create a new xbe file that points to your XBMC xbe. Go into your chip settings and set this as the default xbe to execute upon loading, there's usually some kind of boot order.

    if the list of xbes is predefined rename the XBMC one to one on the list that you'll never use I use mxmdash(whatever that is). The order of mine is XBMC,evoX.
     
  3. Feels Good Man
    OP

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    Mine is softmodded. >__
     
  4. kellyan95

    Banned kellyan95 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    United States
    rename it to default.xbe and put it on the root of e:

    this will probably overwrite whatever you softmodded with, evox or whatever, but it won't matter
     
  5. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If your using krazies softmod ndure you can just boot up the settings application and change the dash so it boots XBMC.
     
  6. Feels Good Man
    OP

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh does AID 4.10 have that option?
     
  7. kellyan95

    Banned kellyan95 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    United States
    I am sure.
     

Share This Page