How do you get the mario kart wii channel?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by OrcMonkey©, Apr 30, 2008.

Apr 30, 2008
  1. OrcMonkey©
    OP

    Banned OrcMonkey© Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    How do you get the mario kart wii channel? I heard this game has no update so how would you get the channel?
     
  2. Tripp

    Member Tripp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    South East Florida
    Country:
    United States
    It installs off the game disc.
     
  3. King Zargo

    Member King Zargo I'm a Star

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,186
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It would be cool if a someone made a WAD file. I cant install it.
     
  4. link459

    Member link459 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    On the main menu, choose the Mario Kart Channel.

    Then just choose install at the bottom and you're done...
     
  5. Sick Wario

    Member Sick Wario Club Nintendo

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,206
    Location:
    NNID: godrugal
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    can someone who has installed the MK channel tell me how many blocks it is? thanks
     
  6. link459

    Member link459 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    78 blocks.
     
  7. Hardcore Gamer

    Member Hardcore Gamer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    86 on mine. I did go on earlier and at the bottom it had an update button and I went for it though. I assumed that was just ranking times.
     
  8. OrcMonkey©
    OP

    Banned OrcMonkey© Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    when i put a backup mario kart wii for the first time in my wii it didnt ask for a update. No channels, No update
     
  9. kelvinate

    Member kelvinate GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    when i choose to install the channel, it just blacks out and the wiiremote switches off, had to restart the wii to start the game again. any ideas?
     
  10. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If the disc image has been edited (001 fix, scrubbed with old version), the channel installation may not work because that partition on the disc has been lost
     

Share This Page