How do you get Sakura Wars to work on Custom USB Loader?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by UKTone, Apr 21, 2010.

  1. UKTone
    OP

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what to do. It's US version.
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    There's no such loader as Custom USB loader. Check again.
     
  3. UKTone
    OP

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    Oh my bad, configurable usb loader.
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Try loading it using Hermes' cIOS.
     
  5. Fear_the_Tubes

    Newcomer Fear_the_Tubes Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    It works fine with cIOSrev19 with 57 as the base.
     
  6. UKTone
    OP

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    Whoa, there's 19 now, I am on 14 or 15, I will try both. Took a while to get sakura back on my flash drive.

    Edit: Still doesn't work, installed hermes v5 and cios 19. Should I use a different loader? In ios 249 it goes to a disc error, 222 and 223 nload just freezes with v5.0 .. what do I need to do?
     
  7. C.S.I.

    Member C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Down under
    Country:
    Australia
    How large is your ISO of the File, which 'release' was it.

    There are some ISO's floating around of approx. 4.3 GB, which is WAY too small.

    Must be approx. 7.5 GB.
     
  8. UKTone
    OP

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    7.92 GB (8,311,680 KB) (8,511,160,320 bytes)
     
  9. C.S.I.

    Member C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Down under
    Country:
    Australia
    Hmm, OK.

    Works for me, using Configurable USB Loader v56, Waninkokos cIOS 249 (v19), and Hermes V5 222/223/224 (which i think are irrelevant), and using a FAT32 HDD.

    I might even delete the all the Hermes IOS, just to see what happens.

    Am sure the loader uses just cIOS249

    Edit: Mines an Australian 4.2E Wii
     
  10. UKTone
    OP

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    Oh I installed cios 19 as 250.

    I will install it as 249, but where can I find how?

    Edit: Or maybe the Hermes v5....

    Edit: Says it supports hermes 222 and 223

    Global options stuff:

    FAT32 mount: SD
    CFG base: sd:/usbloader
    Loader Version: 56
    IOS249 (Rev 19) [FRAG]
    Base: IOS57 nload v1.0

    I don't know how to get Hermes info.
     
  11. C.S.I.

    Member C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Down under
    Country:
    Australia
    Get the files from here:- http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=171901

    Need to send an email to the enclosed address, and follow the directions =)

    That will give you the required cISO's.

    You just need the MODIFY zip, not the update.zip
     
  12. UKTone
    OP

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    Cios 19 lets you download them and I have done this before, but I see they have updated it.

    Are our global option stuff the same? (1 in cfg usb loader)
     
  13. C.S.I.

    Member C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Down under
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi, I have made no changes to the default configuration of CFG USBLoader.

    I also removed IOS 202/222/223/224, made no difference, games still starts, but i bail when it says it wants the nunchuck connected.
    Maybe you have a bad dump ?

    Windows 7 shows it at 7.92 GB (8,511,160,320 bytes)

    CFG Loader shows it as 6.1 GB ?? on the screen just prior to launch.

    Edit: My cIOS 249 is cIOS249[57]-v19.wad to be exact. Maybe the base of 57 is important.
     

Share This Page