How do you get M&L3 to work on YSMenu for TTDS?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Gagigagu, Oct 1, 2009.

Oct 1, 2009
  1. Gagigagu
    OP

    Newcomer Gagigagu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    You can just link me to a topic, but most of these topics only show how to get YS meny on the R4, not the TT
     
  2. Valkart

    Member Valkart GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    Bogotá
    Country:
    Colombia
  3. Gagigagu
    OP

    Newcomer Gagigagu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    Tried that, didn't work ):
    It's no big deal I guess. I can still play it, but the menu looks ugly
     
  4. Ad_Enuff

    Member Ad_Enuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you downloading from this link?

    LINK

    If you don't like the DSTT menu download new themes from HERE
     
  5. Gagigagu
    OP

    Newcomer Gagigagu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, unfortunately ):
     
  6. iRhyiku

    Newcomer iRhyiku Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What are you doing?
     
  7. Gagigagu
    OP

    Newcomer Gagigagu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    Downloaded the new firmware, replaced the firmware on my card with the new firmware, and then played a clean rom
     
  8. IceRentoraa29

    Member IceRentoraa29 Don't get in between a kid and his ice cream cone.

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    The Land of Wuz AKA: Kuromi
    Country:
    United States
    Go to the DSTT FAQ topic here, look for the part that says "How do I install YSMenu?" and follow those instructions, but when you get to step 6, go to part B to make the original firmware your default menu instead of YSMenu. When you're done, you'll have YSMenu as an .NDS file and the original firmware as well. This was the only way I could get YSMenu to work on my TT with the new firmware.
     

Share This Page