How do you get buep to work?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by MADKATZ99, Jan 7, 2007.

Jan 7, 2007

How do you get buep to work? by MADKATZ99 at 6:40 AM (1,141 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. MADKATZ99
    OP

    Member MADKATZ99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    AUS
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey, I recently downloaded that beup thing thats supposed to be like MSN. And it sounded cool, but when I get into it, i get stuck at the wifi config screen where you have to enter your IP addrese and sub mask... But it wont connect. What are you supposed to do? Is there a tutorial or somthing?

    Oh, and if you have it, how good is it? Because it sounds mad. [​IMG]
     
  2. callandor

    Newcomer callandor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Singapore
    load a game that has nintendo wifi, then set the settings, then quit, load beup, use firmware and it should be all good.

    p.s. go look for the fixed version. and run the loader in the chism directory.
     
  3. Sigma83

    Newcomer Sigma83 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Canada
    Great advice about setting it up in a game first, thanks so much. I got IRC and msn working, unreal, time to check the email checker now. I used Mario kart to set up the wifi incase anyone's wondering. Does a great job.
     
  4. callandor

    Newcomer callandor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Singapore
    hmm email checker? which homebrew is that?
     
  5. MADKATZ99
    OP

    Member MADKATZ99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    AUS
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for the replys, and sorry for the late reply, but I allready have the settings to my wifi on the DS allready. (play MKDS alot [​IMG] ) So shouldnt it allready work? Unless im loading the wrong thing from my SD card...
    I kinda didnt know a thing what I was doing, so I didnt know what to put onto the SD card root thing. [​IMG]

    So your saying if you allready set wifi up, it shouldnt come up with the IP addrese and subject mask screen?
    Could you pleasssseeee give me more detail? Because MSN on the DS would be awesome. Mabey your right, I may have a non working copy of buep, but I got it from this site... He had a link somwere too it [​IMG]
     
  6. furyoo

    Newcomer furyoo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Just wait a couple of seconds and the screen should change.
     
  7. MADKATZ99
    OP

    Member MADKATZ99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    AUS
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG] what are you talking about?

    I dont even know what to add to the SD card root [​IMG]
     
  8. antwill

    Member antwill Better Than You

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I too would like to know how to get Beup working, i saw the link to it in the DS homebrew section news here at gbatemp, as there was a topic devoted to 40 or something good homebrew apps and games.

    I downloaded it and it had alot of folders which all seems to contain the same files, i have no idea what to put on my supercard and also i have no idea how to set it up. I have a SCDS and put the files in the FAT folder onto the SCDS, when i booted Beup it said connection failed and wanted the ip address, i entered that and it still fails. I know i dont have a problem with wifi as i play that all the time.

    Please can someone help us?
     
  9. DavePS

    Newcomer DavePS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    East Yorkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don;t have a Supercard DS, I have the Supercard SD and I got Beup to work fine by copying the BEUP directory over, and using the Rein16 version of Beup. When you get the first screen wanting IP address and whatnot, pick the option something like get from firmware, this copies the wifi settings you have setup for say mario kart. After that it should work OK.
     
  10. antwill

    Member antwill Better Than You

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I can load Beup its just i cant get it to connect, it keeps coming up saying connecting failed. I tried clicking firmware connect, i even tested connecting to wfi and then booting Beup it still wont work. Can anyone tell me how to connect with Beup? I must be doing something wrong, or its not compatible with the wifi USB?
     
  11. furyoo

    Newcomer furyoo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    The IP screen will always appear, but if you don't touch anything the DS Lite will use the firmware wireless settings to connect to your wireless network. And then the screen will change.

    There is nothing to add to the SD card root.

    Did you look at the top screen to see what was happening?
     
  12. MADKATZ99
    OP

    Member MADKATZ99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    AUS
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah, but the screen never changed...
     

Share This Page