How do you get a gba emulator on a iPod nano???

Discussion in 'General Gaming Discussion' started by smash_legend, Mar 9, 2009.

  1. smash_legend
    OP

    Newcomer smash_legend Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Canada
    can any1 tell me how to put this stuff on my ipod???
    PLEASE!!! [​IMG]
     
  2. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Which generation Nano do you have?
    You can only hack a 1st Generation iPod nano.
    [​IMG]

    There are 4 generations
    1st gen - Looks like that
    2nd gen - Looks like that but doesnt have aliminium backing
    3rd gen - Fat little nano
    4th gen - The brand new nano.

    You can put Pacman, Doom 1 and 2 and GB/GBC games.
    The chances of newer gens being hacked are slim, thanks to the iPhone/iPod Touch.
    To do this, you need to install a replacement firmware called Rockbox.
    When installed, you can switch between stock iPod OS and Rockbox [​IMG]
     
  3. Purses

    Member Purses GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    I know you can run GBC/GB on the ipods, but running GBA on an nano really seems impossible. It may be possible to do it on an iPhone or an iTouch, but a nano? The nano basically has no processing power needed to run an emulator for GBA.
     
  4. smash_legend
    OP

    Newcomer smash_legend Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Canada
  5. dajavax

    Member dajavax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Monterrey
    Country:
    Mexico
    gba is not possible... gb/gbc just in the first generation
     
  6. sa1amandra

    Member sa1amandra Gazzaro Launching!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Canada
    you kidding me? look at your number of buttons and ask again.
    you have 5 buttons in total and a sliding moving, and a GBA has 6 buttons and a D-Pad
     
  7. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,179
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    also isnt the 1st gen nano the only one that has been hacked
     
  8. smash_legend
    OP

    Newcomer smash_legend Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Canada
    not just emulators, there are other stuff too:(
     
  9. UltraMagnus

    Member UltraMagnus hic sunt dracones

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,967
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    isn't the screen a little, uh, small?
     

Share This Page