How do you fix homebrew channel 1.0.5 loading upside down?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LWares87, Oct 3, 2009.

  1. LWares87
    OP

    Member LWares87 The 'Wise' Merchant

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    Colchester, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I installed recently updated Homebrew Channel 1.0.5 using HackMii installer v0.4 and it loads upside down.

    What do i need to do in order, to have the homebrew channel load correctly? Also, do i need to replace any IOS'? as i recently updated to 4.2E using Waninkoko's 4.2 Firmware Updater.

    Many thanks...
     


  2. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    1. Start Homebrew Channel
    2. Press [Home]
    3. Read the IOS in the lower left
    4. Reinstall this IOS [unpatched] by any method you like
     
  3. technosexual

    Newcomer technosexual Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    if it does not say ios61, install a clean ios61, uninstall and reinstall hbc using the hackmii installer
     
  4. LWares87
    OP

    Member LWares87 The 'Wise' Merchant

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    Colchester, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just to check, is IOS61 used by anything else whilst using firmware 4.2?
     
  5. technosexual

    Newcomer technosexual Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    currently, the shop channel. thats it
     
  6. LWares87
    OP

    Member LWares87 The 'Wise' Merchant

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    Colchester, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks anyway. [​IMG]
     
  7. sidishere

    Member sidishere GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Australia
    The easiest and most reasonable solution is turn your TV upside down.
     
  8. zektor

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
  9. kungi

    Newcomer kungi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    yea or lay down on your back and look at your tv
     
  10. kauha

    Newcomer kauha Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Finland
    i got same problem i got IOS36 V255.255
     
  11. wiistarter

    Member wiistarter GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I find the best fix for this is to use the search button and read the threads that relate to this problem
     
  12. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    the easiest solution i've heard about is simply reinstall the hbc on it's own
     
  13. nash79

    Member nash79 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    I second that!
     
  14. madeirabhoy

    Member madeirabhoy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Country:

    how can i do this


    if i delete hbc then i have no hbc to install anything from
     
  15. MadClaw

    Member MadClaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Usa
    Country:
    United States
    Turn your TV upsidedown. x]

    -Intelligent answer brought to you by MadClaw
     
  16. wiistarter

    Member wiistarter GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He didnt say UNINSTALL the HBC he said REINSTALL
     
  17. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    not that easy when you have a 50" lcd TV
     
  18. madeirabhoy

    Member madeirabhoy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Country:

    mine says os36. using dop ios i hav the choice of installing latest v3351 of ios36, or old v1042 of ios36.


    what do i install. Will this stop any games working? it says 36 is used by mario kart, will it still work?
     
  19. MadClaw

    Member MadClaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Usa
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 12inch tv LOL
     
  20. bin01

    Member bin01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United States
    If you run hackmii installer it wont let you install HBC since IOS is fakesigned
     

Share This Page