How Do You Create A Bin File From Playstation Game

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by musicman61554, Jul 2, 2009.

  1. musicman61554
    OP

    Member musicman61554 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I have some old playstation games and I want to create the bin or image files for them. I know how to create the cue files just not the bin. Thanks
     
  2. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    you don't need bin files a cue and an image files will work just put them both in the isos folder.
     
  3. musicman61554
    OP

    Member musicman61554 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I just have the isos on my computer. I was curious how to get the image file from those isos. I tried img burn but it kept saying error half way through on a few games.
     
  4. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    in imgburn go to tools and select create cue file. now load the image file and click OK
     
  5. musicman61554
    OP

    Member musicman61554 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Actually I got it to work. Must have had a corrupt game because my other ones just worked. Since I had the isos I just went in to img burn and clicked create an image from a CD and it created a bin file for me. Cool and thank you for your response
     
  6. NintendoLover64

    Newcomer NintendoLover64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Iceland
    ashampoo burning station is a great program i recomend it

    btw this has nothing to do with wii emulation so post it somewhere else next time
     
  7. musicman61554
    OP

    Member musicman61554 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I know, my issue was already resolved though a couple of days ago so this should be closed. I posted it in that section since the new build for the playstation emulator is getting a lot of attention I figured someone would know in that section and they did.
     

Share This Page