How do I use Ocarina in Coverflow?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ozguy, May 30, 2009.

May 30, 2009
  1. ozguy
    OP

    Member ozguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    I have not used Ocarina before, but I want to be able to use it to bypass the disk check for Metroid Prime 3 so I can play MP3 from the CoverFlow USB loader.

    Do I need Ocarina installed, or just CoverFlow? The instructions are unclear as to whether Ocarina is directly integrated into CoverFlow or if it is just "supported".
    Right now I just have CoverFlow installed and working.

    Where do I put the cheats on the SD card?
    I have tried putting the cheats folder in the root directory and also in the usb-loader directory.
    I have tried turning on Ocarina in the global CoverFlow settings and in the Disk settings.

    MP3 still complains there is no disk.
     
  2. ozguy
    OP

    Member ozguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    OK, ya. That was supposed to go in the Newbies Questions thread. Sorry. Shows just how much a NOOB I am. LOL.
     
  3. dlxowhd

    Member dlxowhd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    cheats go to 'code' folder.
     
  4. ozguy
    OP

    Member ozguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    Still no go.

    Does the code folder go in the root directory or the usb-loader directory?

    I am using Cover Floader RC4 (was using RC3 too).
     
  5. fishears

    Member fishears fishears

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cheat files (.gct files) got in /codes/ in the root of your SD card
    You then need to enable Ocarina (either globally in the main settings or just for MP3 using the game settings)
    If the code still doesn't work then just leave a disc in the wii all the time - it can be any disc - and MP3 won't bother you any more
     
  6. ozguy
    OP

    Member ozguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    Still doesn't work.

    Though at least it works from having a disk in the drive.
     

Share This Page