how do i use AR codes on m3dss?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by airskape, Nov 24, 2007.

Nov 24, 2007
  1. airskape
    OP

    Newcomer airskape Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    hi
    im trying to use AR codes for dragon quest monster joker but i have no idea how to input them using the m3 ds simply..
    the actual rom doesnt have a cheat option when choosing the game like some other games do

    thanks
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The codes have to be added to either the cheat.dat or usrcheat.dat file.

    There are editors you can use to do it yourself, but why bother when Grimalkin was kind enough to do it for you?


    Edit: In case you don't know, the R4 and M3 Simply are basically the same cart, and they use the same cheat files.
     
  3. airskape
    OP

    Newcomer airskape Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    thank you for the speedy reply and link [​IMG]
     
  4. nds_gamerz

    Newcomer nds_gamerz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    this doesn't apply to the m3 real for those that wanna know. i've tried it.
     

Share This Page