How do I start GBA Mode?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by blackrider76, Jul 4, 2007.

Jul 4, 2007
  1. blackrider76
    OP

    Newcomer blackrider76 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone be more specific and "Press Y"? Do you mean press Y on startup? Nothing happens when I try that...
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You press Y at any time while you are in the G6's menu to go into GBA mode.
     
  3. blackrider76
    OP

    Newcomer blackrider76 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    So not during the black screen saying loading?

    It still isn't working, all I am changing is the light setting.

    I have the G6 Real by the way, if that makes a difference.
     
  4. dbgtdob

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    no slot 1 flash card can play gba roms, the G6 real included, the normal G6 can play both ds and gba roms.
     
  5. blackrider76
    OP

    Newcomer blackrider76 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Aww damn. Oh well. Thanks anyway.
     

Share This Page