how do i set up the N5DS?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Zalda, Aug 6, 2008.

Aug 6, 2008

how do i set up the N5DS? by Zalda at 3:36 PM (1,868 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Zalda
    OP

    Member Zalda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    Denmark
    plz post the link of the latest firmware for the N5

    and how do I set it up?
     
  2. paul3100

    Member paul3100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not sure of there web site but right here at GBATemp is all the updates for the N5 , just go to the download section then " Clients, Loaders & Firmware " then " Other flashcarts and adapters " and click on the latest which is august 06.


    paul
     
  3. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    not to scare you but the n5 is proven to in some cases to blow a fuse on the ds causing it to brick. perhaps if you can return it and get another kit.

    -another world
     
  4. Zaiga

    Member Zaiga GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, I recommend you buy a different flashcart. But if you want to risk it, the firmware can be found in the download section. To set it up, load your micro SD card into your computer, and drag and drop all of the firmware files on to the root of your card. After that, you can start putting games on to it.
     
  5. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    The N5 is an R4 clone I believe, that and the risk of blowing your fuse in your Nintendo DS, I would stay away.
     
  6. paul3100

    Member paul3100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I found when using my sis in laws borrowed N5 it seemed t use a whole lot more power/juice than my SCS1!

    Best to look at the top 3 cards and purchase on of those which is: cyclods/supercard(SCS1) or R4!!! no just kidding not the R4 but the AceKard 2 AK2

    Either 3 of those cards are good minus the R4 lol which is nowadays junk...

    paul
     
  7. tKo HaXoR

    Member tKo HaXoR GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    the R4 junk!? I STRONGLY AGREE! it is outdated and i lacks many features the many other flash carts have to offer.. who ever owns one should really think about upgrading unless the R4 team steps their game up and completely revamps the R4's GUI
     

Share This Page