How do I put Mother 3 on my DS?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by levyjl1988, Oct 17, 2008.

Oct 17, 2008
  1. levyjl1988
    OP

    Newcomer levyjl1988 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Canada, eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    Mother 3 has been fan translated @ http://mother3.fobby.net/

    I really want to put it in my DSTT card, but how? Do i need a slot 2 gba thingy as well for it to work? thanks
     
  2. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Yes, you need a "slot 2 gba thingy" for it to work.
     
  3. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    You'll need either a full-fledged slot 2 cart or a slot 2 expansion pack such as the EZ Flash 3-in-1.
     
  4. m-p{3}

    Member m-p{3} GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    Montreal QC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    The EZ-V 3-in-1 would be the best choice, with GBA ExpLoader.
     
  5. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    or instead of GBA ExpLoader, you can use YSMenu which seems alot easier to me.
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    thanks guy [​IMG]
     

Share This Page