Homebrew How do I play games I put into my SD card

kaceontroy

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Excuse me, I am very new to this. So I'd like to play Pokemon Omega Ruby that I downloaded from the internet (.cia) and I'd like to ask you a question: What can I do to be able to play that game on my 3DS just by putting it on a SD card?

kaceontroy

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Well I have finished installing everything that's needed. But I fear that I have not enough space on my SD card. I got 2GB SD card and I have managed to put OR on it, can I run it now or should I install it again (that means I need 4GB SD Card)?

ac3ds

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Well I have finished installing everything that's needed. But I fear that I have not enough space on my SD card. I got 2GB SD card and I have managed to put OR on it, can I run it now or should I install it again (that means I need 4GB SD Card)?

It needs to be installed now, you might not have enough space though.

kaceontroy

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
So I can't just run that .cia, I have to install it? Can I do it on my computer somehow? Omega Ruby .cia file takes 1.75 GB and after installation it takes another 1.77 GB, so it's impossible to handle it on 2GB SD Card.

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
Developer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I can't just run that .cia, I have to install it? Can I do it on my computer somehow? Omega Ruby .cia file takes 1.75 GB and after installation it takes another 1.77 GB, so it's impossible to handle it on 2GB SD Card.
Use Boop to install the CIA to your system on your computer.

kaceontroy

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Use Boop to install the CIA to your system on your computer.
I went to FBi -> Remote Install and I got 5 choices
- Receive URL over the network
- Scan QR Code
- Manually enter URLs
- Repeat last request
- Forget last request

I tried the first one (it shows my IP and I copied it to Boop) but Boop says:

Failed to connect to 3D
Please check: