How do I patch my NDS ROMs with translations?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by LTizzle, Jun 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jun 15, 2009
  1. LTizzle
    OP

    Newcomer LTizzle Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys, I just got my first flash card ever today, the AceKard 2.1. [​IMG] I just got finished d'led the AKAIO Firmware thanks to the helpful wiki and now I'm ready to put games on it. So I downloaded the Soma Bringer Patch and I have the Soma Bringer ROM, so now how do I patch the game with the new english translation?

    I'm really new to all of this stuff, so I really don't know how anything works yet. [​IMG]


    EDIT: Nvm, I figured it out after looking at the RAR File a little bit longer and seeing the instructions were within it. Thanks for the help anyway though. [​IMG]
     
  2. Lockon Stratos

    Member Lockon Stratos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    262
    Location:
    Sylvarant - Tales of Symphonia
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think the topic's tutorial is easy enough although maybe someone should just upload the patched version so people don't have to patch it.
     
  3. James_Wulfe

    Member James_Wulfe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Country:
    United States
    They dont do that here because sharing roms is against gbatemp policy.....
     
  4. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Get the IPS and patch the Rom with LIPS.
     
  5. JaJaJackson

    Newcomer JaJaJackson Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I can't figure it out either.
    Does anyone have a step by step walkthrough of how to do it? I didn't find one in the topic.

    Or perhaps a download of the patched rom?
     
  6. clegion

    Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    drag rom into. bat file is that so hard?
     
  7. Domination

    Member Domination GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4,127
    Location:
    Your Mum
    Country:
    Singapore
    Normally, wouldn't there be a readme.txt?

    Just drag it onto the patch file, must be in same folder for some
     
  8. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    If you can't patch the game on your own, you don't deserve to play it....THREAD CLOSED!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page