Hacking How do I install my EFA Linker?

SSGoshin4

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 12, 2008
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Im trying to get it to start but i need to download something from there site... I have the 256 MB cartidge. I tried downloading some progrmas from there site but there not working... Does anyone have them for me to download?
 

trikon000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
112
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
plug the cart to a usb port on your comp and charge it for 8 hours before you put any roms on it. Once you plug it in the comp will ask you for the drivers. Once it is installed the light on the cart should turn green. let it charge for the 8 hours then come back and install your stuff with the program.

if you got vista, your wasting my time. drivers are for XP only.

If you got a motherboard with NForce chipsets, your screwed too.
 

TheWingless

Wafuu~
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
1,031
Trophies
0
Age
27
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
194
Country
United States
trikon000 said:
if you got vista, your wasting my time. drivers are for XP only.
I don't know what you guys mean by XP ONLY because I have it working on Vista. Just have it detect the drivers in the folder the EFA software comes with and set the compatibility mode to XP for the software(not sure if this one is required). I'm not sure if the 256mbit or simple versions will work the same as I only have an EFA I with 512 mbit. I'm still not sure why you guys are saying that it's XP only as I have been using it on both Vista and XP.

The moment you plug it in, make sure to have it search for drivers manually. You can use it to scan the folder the drivers come in with the EFA software.
 

trikon000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
112
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
not if he has the vista 64 bit version. they dont work. vista 64 bit version doesn't allow unsigned driver installs.

most people get vista because they want to run more than 8GB of ram, etc. which does require the 64 bit version.

It might work on the 32 bit version, the drivers were made long before vista went to market.

The 256 and 512 carts on jandaman are the simple version.
 

SSGoshin4

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 12, 2008
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
when i plug it in a window pops up that says
welcome to new found hardware wizard

then it says
What do you want the wizard to do?
install the software automatically or install from a list or specific location

I clicked the 2nd one.

then it gives me something to browse files, what files do i choose for that?
 

JPH

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
6,881
Trophies
0
Website
jphtemp.net
XP
1,137
Country
United States
SSGoshin4 said:
someone help please

Here is a guide that may help you out.
wink.gif
 

trikon000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
112
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
Pick manual install.

then you will get the option to pick where the drivers are, it will be the 3rd one where you can pick the location of the drivers.

then it will ask if you want to continue to install, pick continue to install.
 

TheWingless

Wafuu~
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
1,031
Trophies
0
Age
27
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
194
Country
United States
SSGoshin4 said:
Oh and to charge the cartridge do i have to keep it in the GBA?
To charge it, you plug it into your computer for 8 hours(or so). The light should be green. Make sure you don't plug in the EFA while it's in the GBA/DS. And try not to double post so much. Just edit your previous one.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: He's a well known member so a mod would step in if it's a huge deal