How do I get rid of Preloader?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by NightKry, May 25, 2009.

May 25, 2009

How do I get rid of Preloader? by NightKry at 3:23 AM (1,099 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. NightKry
    OP

    Member NightKry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Like, here?
    Country:
    Canada
    Hack Remover fails; it errors out when it tries to delete both files...
    Why would I want to get rid of Preloader? It breaks a semi brick when you install it before you install IOS60.wad (or something).

    Also, my v0.29 Preloader, under Systemmenu hacks, there is no option to move disc channel or disable the BGM music... I have the correct hacks.ini, I'm sure. What do I do?
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hack Remover fails; it errors out when it tries to delete both files...
    For Preloader 29 you need to use NAND Cleaner by Davi92, search for it..!!

    Why would I want to get rid of Preloader? It breaks a semi brick when you install it before you install IOS60.wad (or something).

    Also, my v0.29 Preloader, under Systemmenu hacks, there is no option to move disc channel or disable the BGM music... I have the correct hacks.ini, I'm sure. What do I do?
    Get those hacks and writte them down on your hacks.ini file inside your SD, do you happen to know that there is an awesome Preloader Guide stickyfied by afif95, wich can answer to all of your doubts...??? [​IMG]
     
  3. NightKry
    OP

    Member NightKry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Like, here?
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh heh. Sorry =P I'll go check it out.
     
  4. Justin121994

    Member Justin121994 Bitcoin. coinbase.com/andrew

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    Ontario, CA
    Country:
    United States
    so this gets rid of preloader nice imma check it out.
     
  5. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    No no, no "sorry" needed, I'm a bit tired and I tend to be rude sometimes just to laugh at what I write [​IMG]
     
  6. Justin121994

    Member Justin121994 Bitcoin. coinbase.com/andrew

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    Ontario, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Do you need the system menu wad ios 60 to completely remove preloader so you won't get bricked.
     

Share This Page