How do i get my EZ-Flash 5i to work on my DSi ver 1.4E?

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Hasaxan92, Aug 26, 2009.

  1. Hasaxan92
    OP

    Newcomer Hasaxan92 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Denmark
    As the title says, how do i do it?
    I know EZ have shown how to but that includes to have another DS.
    But i don't have any and i don't want to buy a new one just for that.

    Anyway to do it without another DS?
     
  2. casidepro

    Member casidepro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No i'm afraid that's the only way to update if you already updated your dsi.

    Don't you have a friend with a ds that you can borrow.
     
  3. Hasaxan92
    OP

    Newcomer Hasaxan92 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Denmark
    I am afraid not [​IMG]
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    your gonna need to get a DS, in the event you flashed your DSI before thinking again.

    either that or wait for a preflashed flashcart that works.
     
  5. medic7012

    Newcomer medic7012 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    How do you do it if you have another ds? Forgive me if its a stupid question but I keep hearing I have to run the updater but I cant find it. Where can I find a download for the v14 firmware? The one here I am having problems downloading. Could that be because I am using safari? Sorry been researching all day and coming up empty handed!!!
     
  6. Todderbert

    Member Todderbert GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    411
    Country:
    United States
    Search the downloads section of this site.
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6651 or http://www.mediafire.com/?nmim2ozygm2
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6757 or http://www.mediafire.com/?mt5yummmjzm
     
  7. medic7012

    Newcomer medic7012 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Ok Thanks for the media fire link I was able to download from there. It is a binary file? How do I run the update. when I place the file on my card and try to run it nothing happens. Everything I read said the update was a .nds file. Again sorry for my lack of knowledge with this stuff. Thanks!!!!
     
  8. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Binary file ? [​IMG]
    Are you sure you have downloaded the right file ? [​IMG]

    You must have a .rar file with 3 files inside (1 nds which is the firmware, and 2 txt files).
     
  9. medic7012

    Newcomer medic7012 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    The file type in the links above is .7z. I think I am having an issue extracting it because I am using mac. Does anyone have it or know where to get it as .rar or a regular zip?
     
  10. Fatboy12345236

    Member Fatboy12345236 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Australia
    Sure! I'll convert it for you! [​IMG]
     
  11. engamemart

    Banned engamemart Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    China
    Country:
    China
    thanks for all the help everyone! you guys are great!
     
  12. Fatboy12345236

    Member Fatboy12345236 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Australia

Share This Page