How do I get Mortal Kombat Armageddon and Metroid Prime to work?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Tranquil, Jun 28, 2009.

  1. Tranquil
    OP

    Member Tranquil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    I searched the forums and I saw a few different ways to make this work, but I'm not sure which one to do.

    I use DVD loading with NeoGamma, I think I have cIOS rev 9 but I'm not sure.

    With Mortal Kombat right after the controller scheme screen appears, all I get is a frozen black screen and with Metroid Prime my Wii reboots after I pick a save file.

    Help would be appreciated, thanks~
     
  2. s3phir0th115

    Member s3phir0th115 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    700
    Country:
    United States
    Those both need to be either patched to run on IOS249 with IOS Version Patcher, or you need to have a cIOScorp install to run them from the disc channel.
     
  3. Tranquil
    OP

    Member Tranquil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Is there anything else I can do besides patching the DVDs? I don't have access to a DVD burner atm and I don't want to install cioscorp. Any other possibilities?
     
  4. s3phir0th115

    Member s3phir0th115 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    700
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think there is anything you can do besides those two things aside from getting a modchip.
     
  5. Tranquil
    OP

    Member Tranquil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, thanks. I'll patch the games and load them. My one problem though, is that my friend has the same Metroid Prime DVD as me, and he is able to load it on his Wii. Does he have something installed that I don't that's allowing him to get it to work? I don't believe he has cioscorp installed...so I wonder what it could be?

    And would getting the latest cIOS rev help at all?
     
  6. s3phir0th115

    Member s3phir0th115 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    700
    Country:
    United States

    Well, according to the compatibility list....

    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/Backup_Launcher_v

    " Use IOS Version Patcher to change IOS to 249 if having rebooting problems or Green Screen, or use cIOSCORP to boot from Disc Channel "

    So I suppose it could be a selective thing. I don't have the game myself so I'm not entirely sure.
     

Share This Page