how do i find my port number for dshobro?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by mo_j90, Aug 28, 2007.

Aug 28, 2007
  1. mo_j90
    OP

    Newcomer mo_j90 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the dafult number is 666 but that doesnt seem to work does anyone know how to find the port number?
     
  2. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    You set the port in the server program that runs on the computer. If it says 666, then that's what it's set to use.
     
  3. mo_j90
    OP

    Newcomer mo_j90 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i know you set the port number using the server program but 666 is the default one so it should work for most but for some reason its not working for me, do i need to find my port number or isit just not going to work
     
  4. Jawas

    Member Jawas GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    Canada
    you run server.exe
    set port number to whatever you want
    max users can stay at 10
    and click start
    then you should be able to connect to it from your ds, using the provided .nds
    if you can't, then you must have a firewall preventing that port being open on your computer.
     

Share This Page