Gaming How do I copy my SSBB save to my SD Card?

Link5084

Sword & Shield at your service
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2008
Messages
1,367
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
678
Country
United States
I got another save on another website and I freed up space for an SSBB save but for some reason it wont let me copy it to my SD Card. I even deleted the other save I got on it and still I can't copy it. Anyone know the problem?
 

Link5084

Sword & Shield at your service
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2008
Messages
1,367
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
678
Country
United States
dinofan01 said:
Use Wii save extractor. I believe you can download it from the homebrew browser. Its is able to be moed via the wii menu.

And this will allow me to have more than one save of the same game on the SD Card?
 

dinofan01

Misses the old days...
Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2008
Messages
2,836
Trophies
0
Age
30
Website
Visit site
XP
274
Country
United States
Link5084 said:
dinofan01 said:
Use Wii save extractor. I believe you can download it from the homebrew browser. Its is able to be moed via the wii menu.

And this will allow me to have more than one save of the same game on the SD Card?
Technically, yes. I don't think you understand this whole moving thing. Can I ask why you want to move the save? Just to back it up?
 

Link5084

Sword & Shield at your service
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2008
Messages
1,367
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
678
Country
United States
dinofan01 said:
Link5084 said:
dinofan01 said:
Use Wii save extractor. I believe you can download it from the homebrew browser. Its is able to be moed via the wii menu.

And this will allow me to have more than one save of the same game on the SD Card?
Technically, yes. I don't think you understand this whole moving thing. Can I ask why you want to move the save? Just to back it up?

I found a save with "All Characters Unlocked", and it has a new music item that you can't get unless you unlock all characters I want to use as the main menu theme. Anyways, what do you mean by "technically"?
 

MicShadow

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
465
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
232
Country
Im pretty sure you can use preloaders hacks to move it from the Wii's System Settings data management screen.

That, and save extractor, which is what I used
 

pro2oman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2007
Messages
139
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
Visit site
XP
179
Country
Canada
geckoOS .. load with hocks i believe.. it know it there not sure what it's called. anyway it will let you cope the save back to the sd but i don't think it will let you have 2 of the same save

Pro2oman
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://i.imgur.com/M6KbNn7.jpeg