1. Seliph

    OP Seliph Best Girl ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,718
    Country:
    United States
    Can't figure it out and I can't find any useful information with a quick google search.
     
  2. swabbo

    swabbo Wot u doin readin dis m8?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    796
    Country:
    If you have bluetooth built in, go to the action centre (bottom right of taskbar next to date/time) and click connect
     
  3. Seliph

    OP Seliph Best Girl ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,718
    Country:
    United States
    I did that but the joycons still won't show up when I press the sync button, other devices show up though and they worked on my phone. I'm not sure why it isn't working.
     
  4. swabbo

    swabbo Wot u doin readin dis m8?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    796
    Country:
    Are you holding the sync buttons down for a few seconds?
     
  5. Seliph

    OP Seliph Best Girl ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,718
    Country:
    United States
    I am until it starts with the flashing green leds or whatever
     
  6. swabbo

    swabbo Wot u doin readin dis m8?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    796
    Country:
    Other than trying to update your Bluetooth drivers I wouldn't know what else to suggest, Personally I have a Bluetooth usb adapter, it finds the Joycons but doesn't actually pair with them so I'm kinda in the same boat as you ;S
     
  7. Seliph

    OP Seliph Best Girl ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,718
    Country:
    United States
    rip
     
  8. swabbo

    swabbo Wot u doin readin dis m8?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    796
    Country:
    Uninstalled the Bluetooth software junk that came with my usb Bluetooth adapter and plugged it back in and shazam, it works with the Windows 10 Bluetooth settings perfectly :o yours should work fine too tbh

    [​IMG]
     
    Seliph likes this.
  9. LoDeus

    LoDeus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Belgium
    And can you play with it now?
     
  10. Mr. Wizard

    Mr. Wizard Ending the spread of bullshit one thread at a time
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,814
    Country:
    Canada
    Don't games or programs like xpadder have to actually recognize them to be useful?
     
  11. daxtsu

    daxtsu GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,627
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The Joycons show up as standard directinput controllers (as in when both are connected, the computer will see two gamepads, and not just one) on Windows, but it has some catches: the analog sticks are rotated 90 degrees and are recognised as POV hats, not as analog axes, so they won't be that useful for much that needs precision, and there's no rumble or gyro controls. That said, they'd be good for simpler stuff like NES games, Sega Master System games, things like that where there aren't many buttons to push and analog controls aren't really an issue.

    FWIW, the Switch Pro Controller also shows up as a regular dinput controller, but lacks rumble and gyro as well (however, its analog sticks do work properly as axes and not POV hats).
     
    Mr. Wizard likes this.
  12. Mr. Wizard

    Mr. Wizard Ending the spread of bullshit one thread at a time
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,814
    Country:
    Canada
    I'll just stick with my wireless xbox1 controller. Works flawlessly on PC. I need the trigger axis.
     
    daxtsu likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - computer, connect, joycons