How do i change my PS Store from EU to US ?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by LivingToDie, Feb 17, 2009.

Feb 17, 2009
  1. LivingToDie
    OP

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hi i live in EU and ive installed the EU playstation store on my psp but just as with ps3 ive seen that the US store has way more stuff.... so i want to change my playstation store from EU to US ............................................ but how ???

    thanks
     
  2. delta123

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
    make a new user on the ps3 and then make a US account. thats the only way.
     
  3. LivingToDie
    OP

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    uhm.....this is for my psp [​IMG] [​IMG] (not ps3)
     
  4. delta123

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
    then you make a us ps store account and sign out of the one you have psp and then sign in with the new one. or use the computer to access the US ps store.
     
  5. LivingToDie
    OP

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    but HOW!?? thats what im asking here...
     
  6. delta123

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
    http://www.us.playstation.com/

    there is a join now button on the top right hand corner. make it that way. thats how i got my US ps store and JP ps store. making it via their websites.

    i have no idea how to log off the ps store on the psp as i dont use my psp for any online functions whatsoever. i have my ipod touch and laptop for that stuff.
     
  7. LivingToDie
    OP

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    uhm...when ive clicked on join... i get a step by step registration (which is okay but...) its dutch (my language) so that would mean that it would be europian...
     
  8. HBK

    Member HBK Clover - Fearless to Speak Now. ;)

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,813
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Use a US proxy to create your account and it won't redirect. Hotspot Shield is a good program for that (Google it). Simply execute it and voilá, instant fast US proxy.

    Doesn't redirect for me though, and I'm in PT (without using Hotspot Shield).
     
  9. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    tried using firefox with english settings?
    US account registered fine for me, and i didn't see any dutch untill i opened the psp media manager(which strangely does show dutch right before connecting to the psn server)
     

Share This Page