1. rossco1106

    OP rossco1106 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    I have cIOS rev10 and use the backup launcher. I am wanting to change my loader to NeoGamma and change my cIOS rev10 to cIOS rev13.
    Could somebody please tell me how to do this, and wether or not i have to delete my cIOS rev10 and backup launcher first?
     
  2. leeagt

    leeagt Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Just install CIOs rev13 mate. no need to unistall / backup anything. Just make sure you do the network install and make sure you have preloader / Bootmii (As boot2) just incase
     
  3. rossco1106

    OP rossco1106 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    do i have to be connected to the internet to do a network install?

    don't understand what you mean about the Bootmii?
     
  4. pepxl

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    for a network install yes you do but if you have the wad file the readme asks for in the cios you want to install then putt it in the root of the sd card and select wad install when you run it from HBC

    boomii is a protection system to help revent bricks
     
  5. rossco1106

    OP rossco1106 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    sorry if am asking so many questions.

    do i just put Bootmii on the root of my SD card and also where do i find the wad for cIOS rev13?
     
  6. pepxl

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    bootmii is installed when you hack your wii using hackmii installer to put HBC on and we cant give out .wads sorry youll have to google for it or extract it from a game iso using wiiscrubber

    if u have the installer for cios 13 read the readme that came with it it tell u what version .wad ios38 you need
     
  7. rossco1106

    OP rossco1106 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    ok i have sorted the cIOS problem i just googled IOS38-64-v3610.wad which it asked for in the read me file.

    back to the bootmii part, i hacked my Wii to play games by using Wii Backup Launcher channel. would this mean bootmii is already on the Wii?
     
  8. bdr9

    bdr9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    United States
    Probably not, unless you followed a guide that said to do it. You can get BootMii from BootMii.org. It is recommended that everyone installs it because if you brick your Wii, you may be able to fix it with BootMii. Read around on that website before you install it so you understand.
     
  9. rossco1106

    OP rossco1106 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    i have read around that website but it does not tell me where to put the installer on my SD card?
     
  10. pepxl

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    if you dled the hackiiinstallerbeta2.elf just rename it boot.elf and boot it using bannerbomb
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - change,