How do i burn GCN games?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Black_Knight_666, Oct 15, 2009.

Oct 15, 2009
  1. Black_Knight_666
    OP

    Member Black_Knight_666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    The answer is probably right under my nose, but i was wondering what do do to burn a backed up copy of a GCN image? Do i burn it to dvd? also what loader etc. thnx [​IMG]
     
  2. BRYAN4D

    Newcomer BRYAN4D Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Hazleton
    Country:
    United States
    Same thing you do with a wii backup.. and yes burn it to a dvd
     
  3. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    You could've just used Search/Google, but I'll ignore that fact.

    You'll need to burn it to a DVD-R. It needs to be a .iso image. If you're wondering, .gcm images are just renamed .iso images, so just rename the .gcm tag to .iso. You can burn it with ImgBurn, Nero, etc. I use both. You can load it with WiiGator's GC Backup Launcher, but you need to make sure you have cMIOS installed and have ran the MIOS patcher.
     
  4. Black_Knight_666
    OP

    Member Black_Knight_666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Can u play the burnt gcn dvd with neogamma r7?
     
  5. airpirate545

    Member airpirate545 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    United States
    Yes you can.
     
  6. Black_Knight_666
    OP

    Member Black_Knight_666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for that [​IMG]
     
  7. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,490
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    I recommend you to burn GCN using mini dvd+R like a real GCN mini dvd and works great! The program to burn is IMGBURN and the speed should be x4 because if you burn Dragon's Lair 3D below x4 speed then it will freeze on the screen. Dragon's Lair 3D require x4 or above to run properly to my experience.
     
  8. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You just have to install a patched MIOS for them to work. Search around for that if you don't have it.
     
  9. dai-a

    Member dai-a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Springville Utah
    Country:
    United States
    Is a Miospatcher the same thing as a cMIOS?
     
  10. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The former installs the latter.
     

Share This Page