how come my frien had a flashcart that played NDS and GBA

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by xXVisionZXx, Jun 20, 2010.

  1. xXVisionZXx
    OP

    Member xXVisionZXx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Around your corner
    Country:
    United States
    title says it wich card is it why cant mine play any xD its an R4i gold apperantly if oyu know which card it is please tell me thank you its not an Iplayer btw

    P.S: i dont know if thsi is the right place to post this...
     


  2. AceOfAces

    Member AceOfAces GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Rosemead, CA
    Country:
    United States
    It's either a SCDSTwo or an EX4i which I highly doubt. It's probably a DSTwo.
     
  3. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    He's probably using a Slot-2 expansion, like the EZ-Flash 3-in-1.
     
  4. xXVisionZXx
    OP

    Member xXVisionZXx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Around your corner
    Country:
    United States
    naw he had a DSi who knows how he did it tho lol plus he used my dsi XL to test it
     
  5. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    This. No other possible reason unless he showed you a video or something. [​IMG]
     
  6. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Then it's a Supercard DS2. No possible way it is something else.
     
  7. xXVisionZXx
    OP

    Member xXVisionZXx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Around your corner
    Country:
    United States
    like i said before he USED my DSI XL to TEST it no videos cuz i saw him push the buttons on the pad and cliked somethign a boom playing GBA on my DSi
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The DSTwo is a slot-1 card, it works on an XL.

    It can play GBA games because (like the iplayer) it's got extra hardware inside it.
     
  9. xXVisionZXx
    OP

    Member xXVisionZXx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Around your corner
    Country:
    United States
    nice ima chekc at the swap meet if they have one cuz there is were i bought my R4i gold and i cant order thourhg internet mom is paranoid that they will steal the card number and use it to steal the money lol even thou i told her we can use paypal
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Just to ask, how much did you pay for your R4 card? R4 clones really only go for about $10 or so, while the DSTwo goes for $40.

    I've seen a lot of places rip people off, charging $40 for an R4 card, so they might try to charge you out the ass for a DSTwo.
     
  11. xXVisionZXx
    OP

    Member xXVisionZXx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Around your corner
    Country:
    United States

    lol i payed 100 pesos you know mexican money that guy has stuff that will leave you like wow he doesnt know what he sells ROFL
     
  12. Midna

    Banned Midna Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania
    This. It would definitely look like the flash cart was running it by its self if he used an EZ Flash. It looks just like the dust cover for slot 2, and depending on the software, you can just click on a GBA ROM and load it.
     
  13. xXVisionZXx
    OP

    Member xXVisionZXx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Around your corner
    Country:
    United States
    omg i repeted this two frekin times HE USED MY DSI XL TO TEST IT xD sheesh

    i didnt get your reply tho lol
     
  14. LittleBigMods

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    What about an iPlayer?
     
  15. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    Because the OP said it wasn't one?
     
  16. supervenice

    Member supervenice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Rabanastre
    Country:
    United States
    jeez--just for 100 pesos--its two us dollars.
     
  17. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Wrong section?
     
  18. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,325
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well it wasnt a R4i or your just trolling. i think that sums up the thread
     
  19. al5911

    Member al5911 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Somewhere on earth ...
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    MUST BE DSTwo or your DSi XL hacked! [​IMG]
     
  20. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Nope. Although I have no idea why he posted it. The OP said he bought his R4 for 100 pesos. But I can't see why replying to that with 'jeez' is of any use.
     

Share This Page