1. Hugopugo

    Hugopugo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Portugal
    Afaik xci loading has some nintendo code, which makes it a copyright violation by putting it... basically tx does not care because in china there are no copywrite laws
     
  2. 8BitWonder

    8BitWonder Small Homebrew Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    2,148
    Country:
    United States
    It's a planned feature.
    Though it sounds like it'll still be a while.

    Reswitched are anti-piracy, so there's no reason for them to add XCI loading to Atmosphere.
    For this same reason they don't include sigpatches with their releases.
     
    Xyphoseos likes this.
  3. Dust2dust

    Dust2dust GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Country:
    Canada
    But couldn't it be just distributed through *cough* xbins *cough*? Back in the OG Xbox days, I remember xbins was the place to go to get new dashboards with Microsoft code built-in. Xbins offer Switch firmwares for downloads, so wouldn't it be the logical choice for some xci loading code?
     
  4. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    18,989
    Country:
    Norway
    For online it is ;)
     
  5. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,477
    Country:
    Sweden
    The XCI method they use are extremely illegal. Using Nintendo code etc.
    SciresM are working on Emunand, it's going to be released when Atmosphere hits 1.0.
     
    Xyphoseos likes this.
  6. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,557
    Country:
    United States
    Huh? You go online with emunand? And you’re not banned? :huh:
     
  7. Zumoly

    Zumoly GBATemp Analyst
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,700
    Country:
    Mali
    You didn't get the joke.

    ------------

    This!
     
  8. leon315

    leon315 POWERLIFTER
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    3,087
    Country:
    Italy
    IF you try to read it, u will know how gayly its pronunciation.

    Jig is needed only once, after the 1st time you send payload Hekate to your switch: activate AutoRCM. and you can throw jig into the trash bin.
     
  9. gizmomelb

    gizmomelb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    Australia
    I thought jokes were supposed to be funny or clever though?
     
  10. Pleng

    Pleng Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2,321
    Country:
    Thailand
    That's a rule largely ignored on this site
     
    gizmomelb likes this.
  11. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,548
    Country:
    Australia
    given the new tsec crack maybe alot closer than we thought
     
  12. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    18,989
    Country:
    Norway
    No, you go online with sysNAND.
     
    gizmomelb likes this.
  13. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,557
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, gotcha. That's how I use it anyway. Offline emunand for homebrew, and a clean SD card for regular sysnand use, online. Most people on this site would scoff at me swapping cards all the time, but if you're going to use homebrew, nothing else is safer IMHO. TOTALLY worth carrying my jig and dongle around in my Switch case.
     
    Last edited by urherenow, Mar 5, 2019
    gizmomelb likes this.
  14. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    18,989
    Country:
    Norway
    You don't really need to swap cards, but it will stop Nintendo from trying to detect emuNAND on SD in the future.
     
    gizmomelb likes this.
  15. XaneTenshi

    XaneTenshi GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    440
    Country:
    Denmark
    "How close are we to boot up the Nintendo switch without using any jig? :)"

    ...Have you tried turning it on without a jig??? Because I think that's been possible for a while, y'know, just a little while.






    Sorry, but I just had to. No offense, but the amount of stupid thread names I've seen lately....I had to get it out of my system XD
     
    Kafluke likes this.
  16. Kafluke

    Kafluke GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    5,424
    Country:
    United States
    It's called autoRCM and it's been a while that it works so well. No need to discuss any further. Get on board or get out of the way!
     
    XaneTenshi likes this.
  17. XaneTenshi

    XaneTenshi GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    440
    Country:
    Denmark
    I actually just meant, that you could just use the Switch like you're supposed to *ahem, sorry, how Nintendo thinks your supposed to* and boot it by pressing the power button, like any other console.

    EDIT: Without any jigs, gigs, jugs, sticking tinfoil in your console, corrupting shit on purpose etc.
     
    Last edited by XaneTenshi, Mar 5, 2019
  18. KingChris825

    KingChris825 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I can hack (Homebrew) my Nintendo Switch without an RCM Jig with this. What do I need to do. Please tell me. My current Switch version is 9.1.0 Please help me out here with what I need to do ;-;
     
  19. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,257
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Enable autorcm via hekate and you are done. But you wil l now always need to boot via payload.
     
  20. KingChris825

    KingChris825 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I made a typo above. I meant to say that I can't hack my Switch without an RCM Jig ;-; How do I hack my switch without doing the Jig thing. I need some help. Please help me out here. How do I hack Nintendo Switch without doing the jig thing on ports 9 & 10? ;-; How do I hack my Nintendo Switch without doing the Jig thing? ;-; I was told that there is possibly a way to hack Nintendo Switch without doing the Jig thing. How do I do it ;-;
     
    Last edited by KingChris825, Jan 11, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendo, without, switch