How can you play Naruto Shippuuden GNT EX 3 through usb loader v1.1 on

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by UKTone, Apr 8, 2009.

  1. UKTone
    OP

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    I have Region Frii, Wii brick blocker, and ppf-o-matic3 downloaded onto my laptop. I got the .rar file ( which is extracted to an .iso with winrar) from btjunkie.com, there are two downloads with it and they are [WII]Naruto Shippuden Gekitou Ninja Taisen EX 3 [JAP][ESPALWII.com] and [WII]Naruto Shippuden Gekitou Ninja Taisen EX 3 [JAP][TmasGames.com].

    I believe it is a PAL game, so would using Wii brick blocker be the most efficient and safest way to be able to play NARUTO SGNT EX 3 through the usb loader v1.1? If not what is?

    I do not have an 8+gb flash drive, so I don't know how I would play NSGNTEX3 through usb loader, so could someone go through the process and also could you type what you did as you go along and post it here? Probably a lot quicker than making a dvd.

    Thanks in advance guys, and I'm new here so don't flam (calling me a noob/neub/newb) me for saying I believe it is pal, if it is obvious that it is because it is a Japanese iso/game because I don't know how they determine game regions. I should be getting an 8gb usb flash drive soon (this week or the next). Thanks again.
     
  2. dlxowhd

    Member dlxowhd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    japanese games are ntsc.
    europe is pal.
     
  3. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the game is NTSC-J and plays fine for me on a 4.0E wii with the loader with no brick blocking
    EX and EX2 are another thing i have to use other loaders for them to boot.
     
  4. UKTone
    OP

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, Japanese games are NTSC-J and I updated to 4.0 as well (with the homebrew channel already on it), and Americans are NTSC-U.

    But @ Wiisel I am confused by what you are saying, you said "EX and EX2 are another thing i have to use other loaders for them to boot." are you implying they don't work on usb loader or are you saying that they don't work for the disc loaders (Gecko OS and/or Backup Launcher and/or Disc Channel)?

    And just to clarify:

    With EX3 all I have to do is copy the iso (without using region frii, wii brick blocker, or ppf-o-matic3 and wii doesn't need to have mod chip) onto an 8+gb usb flash drive or usb enclosure harddrive and play it through the usb loader?

    So is usb loader v1.1 region free?

    Thanks guys.
     
  5. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    your gonna want to read this if you havent setup your wii for usb loader 1.1
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=144349

    well i will need the Opening.bnr file to make you a channel [​IMG] and i need to know what region your console is....(go to wii settings from the wii menu and the version will be at the top right...mine for example is 3.2U)

    use wiiscrubber to browse and extract files from a wii iso within the iso is a file called Opening.bnr we need that file to make you a channel and the ID of the game i can likely find [​IMG] but that would help....if you get the opening.bnr extracted and pm me a link (zip the bnr file)

    i can make that channel for you [​IMG]
     
  6. spiritofcat

    Member spiritofcat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Australia
    Or you can just use HowardC's WBFS Manager and Chanel Creator to do it all for you.
     
  7. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    good luck with that...you have to install a TON of files for that damn app to even WORK lol....but yeah i prefer bnrbandit and get better results with ocarina support...each to there own and all but yeah try that app out see if it pisses you off as much as it did me with error after error [​IMG] install office tools and all this shit to just get u8tool errors yet it does not use u8? right.....

    moreover that tool only dumps the opening.bnr and it doesnt always do it properly.....then gives error 76 blah blah u8tool crash then IF the iso and opening.bnr are dumped...YOU STILL have to create a WAD file from that opening.bnr file.....

    point is wiiscruber is a sure thing....and as stated in HowardC's release both reqire a iso file so yeah...i know what im talking about thanks....I wasnt asking for any of your assistance really thanks anyway that goes for future notice......ive made over 20 channels for people tonight alone...

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=146177
     
  8. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    EX and EX2 will boot for me using any other loader either by disc or the usb functions in Wiipowers toy so they either dont work in the usb loader or the region free has limitations.
     
  9. UKTone
    OP

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    Okay so usb loader 1.4 is out and it says region free improved.

    http://www.gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=148131

    Would someone see if Naruto Shippuuden GNT EX 3 works through 1.4 since Wiisel says EX and EX2 doesn't work on 1.1?
    (Warning it has to format and erase all the data from your usb, you will have to reformat it when you want it to use it for your pc again.)
    And also could you tell where you downloaded it?

    Also when using usb loader, is there any risk of your wii getting bricked? If there is, what could cause your wii to be bricked?
     

Share This Page