Homebrew How can I use homebrew now?

Korados

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Hello everybody,

First of all, I'm a beginner. And I need help, please. I updated my N3DS to 11.8 because I thought that the hax payload was already updated. But it isn't.
3dbrew.org says that it's no longer needed with Luma, and so I checked out what it is. But I actually don't want custom firmware on
my 3DS! Is this the only way now? Does somebody know if the hax payload gets an update in the near future? I really have no idea.

I just want to do save editing. I used oothax to get to the homebrew launcher and used JKSM or svdt for the saves. I
updated the oothax to 11.8 but without the payload I can't do anything.

Thank you very much for your help!

cainan__c

Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Honestly it's better to get CFW (much better), use Seedminer, it's only a few dollars to get up and running. But if you really don't care about the bonuses of CFW go ahead and setup Steelminer although I highly discourage it. But if you don't have any money for a DSiWare game then Steelminer is your only option.

Here are the links to their respective guides:
https://jisagi.github.io/SeedminerGuide/
http://steelminer.jisagi.net/

Remember never follow video guides. They tend to get outdated fast

Last edited by cainan__c, , Reason: accidentally posted it added what i wanted to add
Reactions: Itzumi and Joel16

SCOTT0852

shiny rubber creature
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I actually don't want custom firmware on
my 3DS!
Why exactly don't you want CFW? If you're scared that it will brick your 3DS, it actually has built in brick protection just in case you mess something up. If you're scared of getting banned, just don't cheat in online multiplayer or pirate games. Besides, it's only $2 and will never get broken by a firmware update.

Korados

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany