Homebrew How can i upgrade my 9.2 EMUNAND to the latest 10.3? eur old 3ds.

yoquesejeje

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 28, 2015
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
63
Country
Argentina
Thats my question, i have rxtools installed and workink perfectly, also have menuhax, one thing (noob surely): when i boot my 3ds on EMUNAND with rxtools i enter Settings and its says RX E 9.2 on the firmware part, but when i quit the settings and i enter again it say 9.2 only, i asumme that entering and exiting the settings im back to sysnand , im right?
 

KaduPSE

Revolution and cake
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
259
Trophies
0
XP
331
Country
Brazil
Yes, if you exit the settings app you will be back to Sysnand (Unless you have Menuhax and use that to boot). To upgrade, BE SURE THAT YOU ARE ON EMUNAND, then just open the settings app and go to system update like normal.
 

yoquesejeje

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 28, 2015
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
63
Country
Argentina
Yes, if you exit the settings app you will be back to Sysnand (Unless you have Menuhax and use that to boot). To upgrade, BE SURE THAT YOU ARE ON EMUNAND, then just open the settings app and go to system update like normal.
Ok i gonna do it, so when i enter the settings app and says RX E 9.2 thats EMUNAND? i what to be realy realy sure, thank you.
 

KaduPSE

Revolution and cake
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
259
Trophies
0
XP
331
Country
Brazil
Ok i gonna do it, so when i enter the settings app and says RX E 9.2 thats EMUNAND? i what to be realy realy sure, thank you.
Yes, if it says RX-E or RX3D before the system version, you are on Emunand and it's safe to update as long as you don't close the settings app. Also, never update from game cartridges or if the system prompts you to do it outside the settings app, always do it by opening the settings apps while using Emunand.
 

yoquesejeje

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 28, 2015
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
63
Country
Argentina
Yes, if it says RX-E or RX3D before the system version, you are on Emunand and it's safe to update as long as you don't close the settings app. Also, never update from game cartridges or if the system prompts you to do it outside the settings app, always do it by opening the settings apps while using Emunand.
Yes im on 10.3.28 EMUNAND , i cant believe it, four days ago i have my old 3ds 10.3 sysnand in the drawer, and now i downgrade to 9.2 , install rxtolls cfw, and about 20 cias games that i always wonted to play, and upgraded my EMUNAND to the latest firmware thank you KaduPSE you answer the last doubt that i have. now im going to playyyyy.
 

KaduPSE

Revolution and cake
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
259
Trophies
0
XP
331
Country
Brazil
Yes im on 10.3.28 EMUNAND , i cant believe it, four days ago i have my old 3ds 10.3 sysnand in the drawer, and now i downgrade to 9.2 , install rxtolls cfw, and about 20 cias games that i always wonted to play, and upgraded my EMUNAND to the latest firmware thank you KaduPSE you answer the last doubt that i have. now im going to playyyyy.
I'm glad I could help. Yes, it's really nice that we are able to do all that on all 3DSs now, being stuck at 10.3 was really bad. Go have fun :)
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    waluigi for smash or we riot
    +1
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    The gay text disappeared
    .
  • JuanMena @ JuanMena:
    @IanSkinner1982 click on "Browse Rooms"
  • WG481 @ WG481:
    Wii will have a problem if there is no glorious 7' man with a tennis racket kicking arse
  • WG481 @ WG481:
    in PURPLE
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    > click on "Browse Rooms"

    I did, and all I see are the current rooms.
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    and now it suddenly worked...
  • WG481 @ WG481:
    magix
  • JuanMena @ JuanMena:
    @IanSkinner1982 I have the option to create rooms when I click on "Browse Rooms"
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    I don't see that.
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    Probably need to get my level/post count up or something.
  • WG481 @ WG481:
    It should be in Browse Rooms
  • JuanMena @ JuanMena:
    Are you on Desktop site? or Mobile?
    Probably it's missing on mobile?
  • WG481 @ WG481:
    Maybe
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    Desktop.
  • WG481 @ WG481:
    JuanMena let me crosscheck that
  • JuanMena @ JuanMena:
    It's appearing on Desktop for me.
  • JuanMena @ JuanMena:
    Maybe it's because you're Canadian @IanSkinner1982
    +1
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    Well, it's not like I was going to make anything anyways.
  • JuanMena @ JuanMena:
    What if you wanted to make a Canadians Only Rom? eh?
    +1
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    gbate mp hat
    es canadians confirmed!?!1!!
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    no? I don't hate Canucks
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    Danes however is my birth right to hate
  • Issac @ Issac:
    I smell like beeeeeef
    Issac @ Issac: I smell like beeeeeef