How can I UnDub Naruto Ninja Destiny?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Romruto, Apr 29, 2008.

Apr 29, 2008
  1. Romruto
    OP

    Member Romruto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    I tried using DSLAZY to swap files around, but i always get a white screen. Maybe some1 attempted this? Steps would be nice [​IMG] thz ^^
     
  2. Guile589

    Member Guile589 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Country:
    Poland
    Shinobi Retsuden and Ninja Destiny are a little different. There are more characters in Ninja Destiny and Naruto have 2 specials, so I don't think you will make undub of this game with just swaping files...
     
  3. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes sounds weird, but maybe you can try using ninja destiny 2 sound files.
     
  4. Guile589

    Member Guile589 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Country:
    Poland
    You are joking, right? You should think before posting anything stupid...
     
  5. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ninja destiny 1 and 2 are quite similar.
    a lot of content from 1 is used in 2, so there would be a possibility the sound file from 2 would work in 1.
     
  6. Romruto
    OP

    Member Romruto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    Is that referring to me?

    first of all It's not a stupid post, secondly be polite to others because calling something stupid just points the arrow right back at you. If you don't have the information to back it up on why, then just keep it to yourself. [​IMG]

    Anyways, I started playing the Naruto Shippuuden Ninja Destiny 2, so I thought I try the English dub version after completing that one, to see if it were as good as this Naruto Shippuuden. I never played the Ninja Destiny English and only a little of the Japanese version. So I wouldn't know if it was an translated version of the game, like some other games or the same game with features added to it.

    Thanks to all the people who answer my question in a polite manner.
     
  7. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    just wait untill ninja destiny 2 get's translated properly.
    right now first menu screen, and storymode names are translated.
     
  8. Guile589

    Member Guile589 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Country:
    Poland
    Firstly if you would look a little longer you would see that I was one of the two people who answered you. Secndly, my second post was to thedicemaster reply which I think was inapropriate beacuse I really don't have any idea how switching two sound files from two different games would have any good effect on the game. I wouldn't mind if there was no difference between Ninja Destiny and Shinobi Retsuden 2 but I think there is quite some and switching those would only make it wrong. Please correct me if my thinking is wrong;P
     
  9. Romruto
    OP

    Member Romruto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    It's okay.. And uhmm Im not sure, so lol i gave up.. I'll just have to deal with the ENGDUB anyways, not like its a big deal [​IMG]
     
  10. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    your thinking is perfectly fine.
    usually with different games that counts.
    but it might(note: MIGHT) be different here.
    i noticed how much of ninja destiny1 is actually copied over to 2.
    also i don't know exactly how the sound files in the DS work.
    but if it's just a "list" with song ID's and they added the new sounds to the end of the file it would work.

    offcourse there's still a large possibility it wouldn't, since after all they are different games.

    EDIT:bad news.
    tested it myself.
    it break sound effects(music still works, but sound effects don't)
     

Share This Page