1. Teny

    OP Teny GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    I've followed the 3ds guide site on how to install CFW. Everything was going fine until I got to the Section II - Installing arm9loaderhax.

    I was on 2.1.0 on my NEW 3DS (original FW was 11.2.0.35U), booted up internet browser and went to the site I was told to go to. The top screen was "frozen" and bottom screen had more of a black glitch screen and nothing loaded. I clicked the troubleshoot on the guide and was told to press SELECT because even though it looks glitched, it can still read button input. I pressed SELECT once, waited a few seconds, and pressed SELECT again to verify the commands were going through, but the NEW 3DS shut itself off shortly after.
    When I booted it back up, I got greeted by the Luma3DS setup screen, where I select "autoboot sysNAND", "Use SysNAND FIRM if booting with R", etc. Pressed START and saved. The system rebooted and I got a CTRNAND error. A quick google search told me to just boot up hourglass and restore the sysnand and keep A9LH, which I did. I just continued with the guide and did everything else (inject FBI with H&S, paste A9LH to CTR NAND, install the 3 cias, etc.
    Those 3 cias seems to work when I reboot the system, holding START boots up hourglass, and holding SELECT boots up the Luma3DS setup.

    So I'm just wondering, since I was able to finish the guide, was A9LH installed perfectly fine and I can update to 11.3?
     
  2. Hoshi_Star

    Hoshi_Star Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Don't update if you don't have a reason to do so. Like if you don't use the eshop then the let the 11.2 stay

    Sent from my SO-01G using Tapatalk
     
  3. CitizenSnips

    CitizenSnips a seldom-used crab named Lucky
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2015
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United States
    From what youve described I'd say its installed correctly, as you say it loads hourglass9 and luma setup, and that would mean that a9lh is running
     
    Last edited by CitizenSnips, Mar 5, 2017
    Teny likes this.
  4. Teny

    OP Teny GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    I would like to update it so I can play Pokemon Sun online. Is there a specific reason why I should stay on 11.2? From what I've seen, most things are 11.3 compatible now.

    Cool, thank you.
     
    Pandaxclone2 likes this.
  5. wownmnpare

    wownmnpare GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    436
    Country:
    United States
    When you hold select and hourglass9 appeared. That's when you know you're in a9lh
     
  6. Teny

    OP Teny GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Do you mean start? Select boots into Luma3DS config during boot up.
     
    wownmnpare likes this.
  7. PBallWiz

    PBallWiz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    If you are running A9LH, there is no reason to stay on 11.2
     
    Quantumcat and Teny like this.
  8. wownmnpare

    wownmnpare GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    436
    Country:
    United States
    Yup. Lol. Sometimes i mix something up. :D
     
    Teny likes this.
  9. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    You knew A9LH was installed when the console turned itself off (after Select then Select again), and you REALLY knew it was installed when greeted with Luma settings on booting it back up.
     
    Teny likes this.
  10. Teny

    OP Teny GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Perfect. With that I decided to update the 3DS to 11.3 and still managed to book up Luma and hourglass depending on what buttons I pressed. I was also able to load up the 3 cias installed. Thank you all for all your help!
     
    Quantumcat likes this.
  11. Xiantyl

    Xiantyl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Yes you installed it correctly , the same thing occurred last night on my n3ds on 11.2. I proceeded and updated to 11.3 as well and A9LH was intact. Good job man!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installed, correctly,