How can I replace M3's internal Moonshell?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Juicii, Jun 9, 2007.

Jun 9, 2007
  1. Juicii
    OP

    Newcomer Juicii Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Is there anyway to update it or install the newer moonshell to replace it?
     
  2. Soybomb

    Newcomer Soybomb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    in the root directory there is a file named _DS_MSHL.NDS, delete it and rename your newest moonshell.nds file to _DS_MSHL.NDS
     
  3. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    He might be talking about Slot2 M3s, not the Simply. If that's the case, then it's not possible.
     
  4. Soybomb

    Newcomer Soybomb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
  5. Juicii
    OP

    Newcomer Juicii Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I meant for the M3 Lite because the Simply doesn't have an internal moonshell.
     

Share This Page