How can i remove cIOScorp without homebrew channel.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by konner920, Oct 10, 2009.

  1. konner920
    OP

    Newcomer konner920 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    I just formatted my wii which was a terrible idea. Now i cant reinstall Hackmii because cIOScorp is still installed. Can someone please help me out..
     


  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    use bannerbomb to load homebrew off your sd card.

    just rename it to boot.dol

    try using TBR and do the steps from my guide.

    shoudl get cIOS back into your system because the 4.2 update overwrites your cIOS.
     
  3. konner920
    OP

    Newcomer konner920 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    It seems i have 4.2 installed already. So it says at the top of the Wii settings menu on my wii. 4.2U.
     
  4. konner920
    OP

    Newcomer konner920 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for a double post but


    I get this everytime i try running something.


    [​IMG]


    i think my wii is fucked.
     
  5. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    your using the latest dop-ios mod v7, which is very buggy?
    use dop-ios v8

    http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Dop-IOS
     
  6. konner920
    OP

    Newcomer konner920 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    I got that one downloaded. Got it running. Replaced every IOS that was needed to be replaced. HackMii still says it cant install due to no vulnerable IOS files.
     
  7. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    did you install them without trucha?
     
  8. konner920
    OP

    Newcomer konner920 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    uh. maybe >_>

    EDIT: i tried with trucha and when bannerbomb launches trucha i get code dumps.
     
  9. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Try the wad manager and install regular IOS's on IOS30 and 36.

    Since you have the trucha bug because of cIOScorp, just run WAD Manager and select an IOS that is a cIOScorp IOS.

    Enjoy and later. Also get a normal IOS on 61 (I don't think cIOScorp edits it though, so you dont need to).

    Use NUS Downloader to get these.

    Later and enjoy.
     
  10. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    I had the same problem but only under 4.1

    I used Det1re´s uncorp to do the trick.
     
  11. kLiNiKaL

    Member kLiNiKaL Dr. Greenthumb

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Los Ganjales
    Country:
    Jamaica
    use WB3000's NUS Downloader found here

    download a legit IOS30/IOS34/IOS60-v6174 (make sure you get this version)

    pack them into .wads and install them with .wad manager
     
  12. graeme122

    Newcomer graeme122 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    United kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'b got this problem as well, im on 4.2 and i just can't remove ciOSCORPS
     
  13. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Could you not run Zektors 4.2 Safe Updater?

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=184...p;#entry2309790

    It should overwrite cIOSCORPS IOS's with clean ones. Sound about right people?
     
  14. UKTone

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    In the newmod.rar you have to extract it with winrar and if you created a new folder just cut and paste everything to the root.

    And I made a topic yesterday about the newmod.rar, thought it wasn't working, but it was because I skipped 1b somehow, I suggest trying again and making sure you don't skip any steps.

    Edit: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=171901 is xzxero topic he mentioned earlier and the one I am talking about as well. E-mail takes about a short while to come. Make sure you're doing the 4.2 method. In 1b, be sure to change it to ios 15.
     
  15. graeme122

    Newcomer graeme122 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    United kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you sure it's ok to run it even if your on 4.2

    EDIT: You cannot use this if you are on 4.2. I started it up and it says DO NOT use this if you ahve firmware 4.2

    EDIT2: Screw it what have i got to lose...Running it now

    EDIT3: Ok it didn't work got errors and now my system menu is gone but i still have preloader.
     
  16. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    a) Why did you do it if it said not to?

    b) What error messages did you get from the updater?

    c) What do you mean by 'system menu is gone', black screen or 'system files corrupt' message?

    Maybe try offline update and install IOS WADs manually

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=183384&st=0
     
  17. UKTone

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    Aww man, wish you tried what I posted, or at least waited for a reply. If you are able to get to the system menu or sd card menu (not wii options stuff, the menu by clicking on the sd card on the system menu). If you can't get to the sd card menu, if you have homebrew on your preloader, try the newmod.rar, that hopefully should work.

    After doing everything, it makes 4.2u work like you want it to, please trust me, I literally did this yesterday. Check my topics for october 18th in my profile, hope you can get your wii back working.
     
  18. graeme122

    Newcomer graeme122 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    United kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    a) I'm an idiot

    b) Didn't get a chance to type them sorry

    c) Preloader starts and i click system menu then preloader says at the bottom

    Error autobooting system menu!
    ES_DiVerify failed!

    Edit: Here's the installer.txt that hackmii put in my SD card after i got the There is no vulnerable IOS message

    HackMii v0.6 installer starting up
    PVR = 00087103
    running under IOS 36 rev 0xffff
    50 titles are installed
    Found IOS 254: revision: 0x104.
    Found IOS 250: revision: 0xff00.
    Found IOS 249: revision: 0xff00.
    Found IOS 223: revision: 0xff00.
    Found IOS 222: revision: 0xff00.
    Found IOS 30: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 57: revision: 0x161d.
    Found IOS 70: revision: 0x1a1f*
    Found IOS 56: revision: 0x151d.
    Found IOS 16: revision: 0x200.
    Found IOS 61: revision: 0x151d.
    Found IOS 55: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 53: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 51: revision: 0x1300*
    Found IOS 50: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 38: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 36: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 28: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 22: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 14: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 10: revision: 0x300.
    Found IOS 60: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 37: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 33: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 35: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 34: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 31: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 21: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 20: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 17: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 15: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 13: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 12: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 11: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 2: revision: 0x1e2.
    Found IOS 9: revision: 0xffff*
    Found IOS 4: revision: 0xff00*
    IOS versions: Installer: 0, HBC: 61, DVDX: 0
    got no usable IOS for the installer
    starting preparationspreparations done!
     
  19. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Update then try to hack! easy! search this forum for an guide! this is the best solution!
     
  20. graeme122

    Newcomer graeme122 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    United kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page