how can i play usa game on my pal wii Ver3.4E??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bloodomen2, Mar 25, 2009.

Mar 25, 2009
  1. bloodomen2
    OP

    Newcomer bloodomen2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    my wii got the chip d2pro butgames from other regions dont work!
    i got HBC and twilight hack and i tried regionfrii patcher but it dosent work as well!
    is there any other way ??
    i wana play the usa no more heroes :|
     
  2. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Downgrade to 3.2E and Get the softmii package. Install Preloader. Then get the hacks.ini that has Region Free.
     
  3. talflanzman

    Newcomer talflanzman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Israel
    I think you can install GeckoOs 1.7b and run it using the GeckoOs channel.
     
  4. bloodomen2
    OP

    Newcomer bloodomen2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    how do i downgrade can you find me a good guide plz
     
  5. bloodomen2
    OP

    Newcomer bloodomen2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    i tried wiigator but it dosent work il try gecko now
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    3.4 firmware + patched game - (something that uses a cIOS) = won't work

    The games will work completely unpatched in Gecko OS, with default settings. If you get color issues, you can try to force your video mode, but it results in a green sreen freeze for about 50% of the games. Some of these games can be played with correct colors with my toy.
     
  7. bloodomen2
    OP

    Newcomer bloodomen2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    i managed to use wad manger and install geckos but when i put the NMH fixed IND version after lunch in gecko it just get stuck and i have to unplug the console so whats wrong now ? :q
    il download No.More.Heroes.PROPER.USA.WII-Wiifi maybe it will work !
    BTW NMH pal wiired version works fine but its cencored and that suxx!
    and the last thing i tried was downgrading but got stuck at iosdowngrader it gives error 116 cus my wii is not connected to internet!
    is there a way to downgrade without connecting the wii online ?
     
  8. bloodomen2
    OP

    Newcomer bloodomen2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Thank God for geckos!
    version No.More.Heroes.PROPER.USA.WII-Wiifi works perfect on my wii with geckos
     

Share This Page