How can i play GH5 with only a wiimote?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by kohkindachi, Feb 1, 2011.

Feb 1, 2011
  1. kohkindachi
    OP

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hey guys, is there a way to play GH5 the DJ MAX way? Buy just pressing buttons on the wii mote. I tried quick play for single player but it keep asking me fo mic and mic check [​IMG]
     
  2. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    no. never will work. you NEED a mic or instrument.
     
  3. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,121
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    *has a mental image of someone playing 'Sultans of swing' or '2 minutes to midnight' by pressing wiimote buttons*


    Hmm...I think I understand how real musicians must feel when we play our plastic 'music instruments'.




    Seriously: no. It isn't possible. No instruments=no way to play.
     
  4. kohkindachi
    OP

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    Thx. So is there a game that works the same as dj max?
     
  5. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    ultimate band works with just a wii-mote
     
  6. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Impossible, you need the external components to play
     
  7. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    are you answering my post?
    because "ultimate Band" is a kids music game, and yes, it does NOT require ANY instruments, Only the Wii-mote......

    if the OP, you are correct, GH games require the instruments......
     
  8. kohkindachi
    OP

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    ultimate Band is a kids game just because it does not use instrument? :s
    DJ MAX doesn't use too, and dun think they're treated as kids games [​IMG]
     
  9. Fudge

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Guitar Hero 3 and Aerosmith work with the Wii Remote. So does Battle of the Bands.
     
  10. kohkindachi
    OP

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    Arh thanks fudgenuts64 . I though all GH series have the same requirments
     
  11. duffmmann

    Member duffmmann GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,430
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, GH3 definitely has the ability to play with the wiimote and nunchuck, its crazy weird, but kinda cool.
     

Share This Page